We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Ranked #13 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for ~1 week. We were very satisfied with our room, in terms of comfort, cleanliness, and reasonably quiet (our room's AC was a little noisy when running). The hotel staff were all very polite and responsive. The food in the restaurant was consistently very good in terms of freshness, preparation, and choice of ingredients. We didn't have a car for our own use, however, and learned that there's not much in within walking distance of the hotel, in terms of shopping, restaurants, or attractions. So I recommend that you make arrangements for ground transportation during your stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the 2nd floor overlook the ballroom, not the outdoors. If this matters to you, ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryJZemper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear MaryJZemper,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your feedback and am happy to see that your stay with us was a great one! We are a short distance to the Old Sacramento area, the Arden Fair mall and the Cal Expo Fairgrounds which all have many local happenings and events. We hope you will join us again soon if your travels bring you back to the Sacramento area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great place to stay.. Very close to the action in down town Sacramento... :) Many events happen in down town Sacramento, Live Theaters , music festivals and sporting events. The Hilton Arden West is a very nice place to stay and far enough from the crowded area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank tasty-foods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear tasty-foods,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and thank you for taking the time to highlight our ideal location for people traveling to Sacramento!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My daughter and I had a recent stay at this hotel around a conference we were attending. The facilities were clean and pleasant, the restaurant served good food at reasonable prices, and requests were met promptly and courteously. Everyone was eager to help, pleasant, and friendly.

Room Tip: The advice I would offer would be to ask for a close-in tower, if walking a distance would present a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Shirley W,
Thank you for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor. I am so happy you joined us and that you were able to experience the light and warmth of hospitality that Hilton strives for. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very clean room... very comfortable. Room Service the next morning was awesome !!
Had traditional eggs benedict , country grilled potatoes and wheat toast.... food was hot and the juice and beverage was cold.... excellent job Hilton Arden West...

Room Tip: My room was very comfortable .. I slept well, just the right room temperature. Thanks Hilton Arden w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Dan C,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear your recent stay was awesome. We strive to provide our guests with a comfortable place to call home, even if it is only for the night. We hope you will come join us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

PRO:

1) Very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful people.
2) Large, clean, comfortable room. Interesting room temperature control; you insert your room key into a slot and leave it in to keep the A/C on.
3) Excellent breakfast buffet with exceptional seasonal fruit. Waitstaff outstanding.
4) Very close to downtown.

I wanted to give this property an "Excellent" because of the staff...but...

CON:

1) If you value a quiet room, you must stay on the side that faces NORTH, do NOT get a room facing the freeway! The road noise will keep you up all night; trucks, motorcycles, cars...HORRIBLE. I think I slept all of 28 minutes. I was on the 11th floor and it was terrible.

2) I have stayed at Hampton Inns (also a Hilton Brand) that had softer bath towels. All the towels...bath...hand...wash cloth were rough...very rough...scratchy in fact.

3) The hotel suffers from functional obsolescence, and that is, there are only two elevators for this large property. There was a group staying in the hotel (hence the hotel was full) and waiting for an elevator was long...and many times, it stopped on every floor. Make sure you plan for this from a time standpoint. Also, the elevators face WEST and are glass. They need a sunlight reflecting film on them as the temperature in the elevators were rather warm in the afternoon...actually down right hot.

NOTE: The hotel location is in an industrial area so if you are not driving, you will have to stay in the hotel for food and beverage. Restaurants are too far to walk, especially at night.

Room Tip: Get a room that does NOT face the freeway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear MWG2,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us through Trip Advisor. I am very happy to hear that your experience with the staff was outstanding! I am sorry that we did not met or exceed your expectations in some other areas. We hope you will join us again in the future should your travels bring you back to the Sacramento area, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly and we would be more than happy to find you a room location that is more to your liking. In regards to our elevators, we do have another set of elevators for our guest’s convenience located on the other end of our tower besides the two in the front of the hotel. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Wow! That is the best way to describe the shock I experienced by booking here. The front desk people were nice enough, but that is where the "Nice" ended. From the AC thermostat not working, and a technician having to come and reset it, a 32 min experience in the Sacramento heat, to having another worker coming in to fix the leaking bathtub. Also, had to physically change out the drain. The entire drain! No simple ammenities in the room, Microwave, fridge. The fridge was extra, $25 extra! You had to go downstairs into the lobby to use the microwave. I actually ordered a fridge during the booking stage, but none was in the room. Just poor quality and disrepair all around for a "Hilton". The small and dated bathroom was falling down all around us. Towel rack was very loose and about to fall off the wall. Asked the worker who was fixing the bath tub, but he said it was someone else's job and he would report it. The fixtures themselves were coated plastic and the ceiling tiles were dated, stained and quite possibly, asbestos. The towels were worn and smelled of industrial scented detergents and the toilet seat was a single layer of plastic which pinched. The carpet in the room had 4 distinct stains about the size of a quarter and our view was that of the roof, with the sights and sounds of the whirring turbines. Go SOMEWHERE Else! I won't even talk about the $19 parking fee or the acrid urine smell in the elevator. Nor the location or even the scores of homeless people with shopping carts right out front. Not a good experience in any sense of the word. Motel 6 would have been better.

Room Tip: Go Elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GonzoGlory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear GonzoGlory,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. We truly apologize that you were not happy with your stay. I will be sharing your comments with our entire Executive committee as we are dedicated to continual improvements of our facilities. Again, we absolutely apologize for the experience you had while staying at our hotel. Our team does care about the well-being and best service to our guests. Please contact the hotel so we may learn more about your situation, and if there is anything we could do to fix it. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had just done a small group function (for about 80 people with 30 rooms) at the Hilton Sacramento Arden West. It was unbelievable how well the hotel management and staff worked with us both setting up the contract, and administering the entire program.

The training rooms, sleeping rooms, bar, and lobby are exceptional.

Their entire staff from the sales department, front desk, AV, housekeeping, and catering were very professional and extremely friendly. Our program came off without a single issue.

We would give this hotel and all its staff 5 stars, 6 if they had it. kudos not only to Alexander Webb who helped work out the program in Sales but also their entire staff at the Hilton Arden West.

We highly recommend using this property for any group or business function.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear John B,
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sacramento Arden West for your recent event. We are very happy that you found the hotel and staff to be exceptional. We are sharing your comments with our whole team as we are very proud to receive such a great review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to having you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 83 in Sacramento
1,787 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
2.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#11 of 83 in Sacramento
459 reviews
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sacramento Arden West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Address: 2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#16 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#27 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £105 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sacramento Arden West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Sacramento Arden West is a full-service Sacramento hotel centrally located in the Sacramento Point West Marketplace. Perfectly located, our hotel in Sacramento has everything within reach with Downtown Sacramento just a quick 4 mile drive away. Providing comfort and luxury to each of our visitors, the Hilton Sacramento is the only full-service, high-rise Hilton hotel in Sacramento. Our Sacramento hotel also offers both business and leisure travelers outstanding accommodations and superior service for an excellent stay in Sacramento, California.Our 100% non-smoking hotel features many amenities for your convenience, including Starbucks Coffee, a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Arden Fair Mall, high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), an outdoor pool and deck area with lounge seating, and a modern Fitness. We also provide an onsite gift shop, 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, and an open atrium dining area. For our Executive Guests, our Concierge Level features an exclusive lounge area offering complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres, and late night sweets (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sacramento Arden West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing