We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay with friendly and efficient staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Ranked #13 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is situated in a commercial/industrial neighborhood. You enter the property via a parking gate before you reach the lobby in front of the building. Typical lobby resources include: coffee counter, restaurant, bar, business center, concierge desk. Other features include ATM machine (near lobby elevators), small area where cold drinks, bottled water, snacks, and sundries could be purchased, Complimentary copies of the local paper and the WSJ were available on the counter. We enjoyed complimentary fresh apples found in a bowl on the counter when we returned in the evening.

Our room was pretty standard. The ac is controlled by your room key in a slot near the door. There are a pair of elevators around the corner from the registration counter that gets pretty good use as there are 12 floors. There is another pair of elevators at the other end of the hallway which has less traffic (less wait) and is near the entrance to the outside pool, spa and patio. The 2 room gym is filled with Precor equipment (treadmills, stairmaster, universals) with free weights (50 pound max) and padded workout areas.Towels and a water cooler are provided. Restrooms are next door down the hall.

Our stay was a quick overnighter and the Hilton Arden West met our needs and expectations.
We appreciated the friendly and efficient staff. It was a good stay.

Room Tip: If you use ice or vending machines, ask when you register for a floor where those are maintained. Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank shewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Shewoo,
Thank you so much for your kind review. I appreciate you taking the time to share all we have to offer here at the Hilton Sacramento Arden West. I am happy to hear that we met all of your needs and expectations and thank you for mentioning our friendly and efficient staff. We hope you will join us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel was located close to the State Fair and was a good value for the price. Excellent service from all staff even if just passing in the hallway. We would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kriste32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Kriste32,
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sacramento Arden West. I appreciate your kind words about our hotel staff and happy that you will choose us again in the future. Thank you for sharing you experience with us through Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I spent one night at the Hilton Sacramento/Arden West. I found the room ordinary for the price. I wouldn't have paid more than 50 dollars for that room but with my points I was lucky enough to get the room for 50. The night audit receptionist at midnight was a snob. She rolled her eyes when I politely asked her for a laundry bag. No fridge nor microwave in the room. It was just a typical room and worth only 50.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Eve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Teresag439,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at our hotel. I would like to apologize for the lackadaisical attitude of the team member you encountered, please be assured we will address it and use this as a training tool. Although we do not have refrigerators or microwaves in the guest rooms, we have a limited number of them available for a nominal fee. Thank you for choosing the Hilton and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here for a last minute weekend getaway. I was more than pleased with the overall experience starting with Denise Giddings who was not only extremely responsive, but very professional and timely in getting a room reserved for me so last minute. That first impression was then followed by Charles whom I worked with the check-in to my room. He to was very kind and professional. The room was very clean and quiet considering the freeway was just outside my window. I would recommend this hotel, not for it's location although that was a huge plus, but strictly off it's very professional staff. Denise & Charles you rock and I want to Thank You for making our stay so enjoyable. I will definitely be returning and will again hope that I can work with these two employees again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cassondra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Cassondra H,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us through Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear about the wonderful interactions you had with members of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, should your travels bring you back to the Sacramento Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The level of customer care, attention, and cleanliness of this property is why we choose Hilton every time! The excellence is set at the top and transcends through out the helpful smiling staff. We travel often and rarely come across such genuine care and attentiveness as that of this hotel. The quality of the staff, particularly front desk manager Kristeen S., here is simply unparalleled. They are fully vested in ensuring your satisfaction. We highly recommend and proudly Hilton Arden West!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear David A,
Thank you for the awesome review on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your business and the fact that you took time to share your experience with us really matters! Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the entire team. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel doesn't have a lot of ambience. It is primarily frequented by business folks but there is an advantage to that. It's more quiet and less noisy kids. The pool is small, up to 8 ft deep.
The gym is even smaller. One eliptical, treadmill and weight machine.

Staff is very friendly and receptive to helping you. We upgraded to the 12th floor (if available) and got continental breakfast daily - boiled eggs, oatmeal, fruit, boxed cereal, juices, coffee, milk, bagel, bread slices. Starting at 5 - 7 PM with the upgrade, there is snack - big time. One day was breaded fish nuggets, another day was packaged meatballs, cheese/fruit platter, water, soda, juices, chips and salsa. Essentially a light meal. Alcoholic beverages are extra charge. The 2 ladies (Maria) who work there know the regular travelers who stay there and are just charming and extremely friendly. Perfect hires for the job.

The day prior to the holiday, there was no breakfast service, so they gave us a voucher to eat in the restaurant. We got to try their buffet. The scrambled egg dishes were too dry, cooking further in the heater. The eggs Benedict was OK. Didn't like the French toast or granola either. There's fruit, coffee, juice, milk, toast, muffins, etc. The wait staff kept checking on us, but there were only 2-3 other customers in the place.

The rooms were spacious and the bed comfortable. The AC system is horribly loud, had to shut it off and suffer in the heat because the noise was not conducive to sleep. The bathroom tub didn't drain well the 1st night and we would shower and our feet covered in a tub of water. They fixed it the very next day after we told the front staff. Then, the 2nd night, the shower handle fell off the wall mount. Seems that particular bathroom needed upgrading and maintenance. I would consider staying here again just to get away from more crowded but centrally located hotels.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade and can afford it, the 12th floor is a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chartreuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Charteuse,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your candor in your review and am happy to hear your overall experience was a good one. I will be sharing your kind comments about the staff as well as your feedback on other aspects of the hotel with the management team. We hope you will choose us again should your travels bring you back to the Sacramento area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for ~1 week. We were very satisfied with our room, in terms of comfort, cleanliness, and reasonably quiet (our room's AC was a little noisy when running). The hotel staff were all very polite and responsive. The food in the restaurant was consistently very good in terms of freshness, preparation, and choice of ingredients. We didn't have a car for our own use, however, and learned that there's not much in within walking distance of the hotel, in terms of shopping, restaurants, or attractions. So I recommend that you make arrangements for ground transportation during your stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the 2nd floor overlook the ballroom, not the outdoors. If this matters to you, ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryJZemper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear MaryJZemper,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your feedback and am happy to see that your stay with us was a great one! We are a short distance to the Old Sacramento area, the Arden Fair mall and the Cal Expo Fairgrounds which all have many local happenings and events. We hope you will join us again soon if your travels bring you back to the Sacramento area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 83 in Sacramento
1,804 reviews
4.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 83 in Sacramento
464 reviews
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
3.6 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sacramento Arden West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Address: 2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#16 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#27 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £97 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sacramento Arden West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Sacramento Arden West is a full-service Sacramento hotel centrally located in the Sacramento Point West Marketplace. Perfectly located, our hotel in Sacramento has everything within reach with Downtown Sacramento just a quick 4 mile drive away. Providing comfort and luxury to each of our visitors, the Hilton Sacramento is the only full-service, high-rise Hilton hotel in Sacramento. Our Sacramento hotel also offers both business and leisure travelers outstanding accommodations and superior service for an excellent stay in Sacramento, California.Our 100% non-smoking hotel features many amenities for your convenience, including Starbucks Coffee, a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Arden Fair Mall, high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), an outdoor pool and deck area with lounge seating, and a modern Fitness. We also provide an onsite gift shop, 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, and an open atrium dining area. For our Executive Guests, our Concierge Level features an exclusive lounge area offering complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres, and late night sweets (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Sacramento Arden West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing