We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Had a great stay here! Stayed 1 night on our way through California - and couldn't have picked a better place to stay in Sacramento! Great location - walking distance to downtown, shopping and Old Sacramento! The staff was friendly and helpful, and our room was clean and nice:) Great poolarea:) Free parking and free wifi! Ok breakfast! Would stay here again:)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Traveler,

Wow! Thanks for your review. You're exaclty right, you picked the right place to stay! We offer all that a traveler could need, along with comfort and great service. We're so glad we met your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you the next time you're in Sacramento.
Enjoy your summer travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

We regularly do theater trips to Sacramento, and now stay every time at Vagabond's Executive Inn, same room every time. Extremely large, well equipped with fridge/microwave, great beds, clean, good modern air-con, hot breakfast, super strong WiFi. Why anyone pays three times as much to stay at the 4*+ hotels in Sacramento beats me!!

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor facing the great swimming pool (good for laps) are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RobbNevadaCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Top Contributor,

We're thrilled to hear that you have been enjoying our hotel and services for your theater trips. It's great to get such positive feedback and even better to have earned your return business. Please let us know if there's anything you need so we can continue earning your trust and business. We all look forward to providing an encore performance soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Friendly, clean and great location. Would stay again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janesh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Traveler,

We're thrilled to hear such a wonderful review about our hotel and staff. It is our pleasure to provide you with outstanding service and we always appreciate receiving the positive feedback.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Front desk person, Patty, was great. Very convenient to rail station, rail museum and old Sacramento.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shenhiker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This was my first time in Sacramento and found the Vagabond to be a very good deal. Price was very good, and lived up to what I expected. The room is comfortable with a nice bed and in general, the room is very good. The outside is not as pretty, and I am not fond of breakfasts in a styrofoam dish, but it was ok. The service was very good, specially Patty at the front desk who went out of her way to assist us and I loved the location of the property, just a door step away to Old Town.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms right next to the pool area and get a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank crpuravida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Traveler,

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your first time visit to Sacramento and our Vagabond Executive Inn. I appreciate your comments on our breakfast supplies; we are continuously working on new ways to delight our guests and add value to your stay.We have begun the process of switching to environmentally friendly dishware to reduce our use of styrofoam.

Thank you, also, for sharing your kind words about our staff, great value, comfortable rooms, and convenient location with other travelers. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back in Sacramento soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The best part of this hotel is by far locale and pool. Somewhat noisy because of proximity to freeway, but not too bad. Beds very comfortable, nice pillows, bonus points for providing conditioner. Three out of four lights in room didn't work, and on second day, Internet died despite trying to sign in again. I got a "try again later" from their connection page. Breakfast was pretty marginal. Two of the waffle machines out of three did not have a timer, so no way of knowing when done. They were out of bread by 9:30 and bagels stale. Hot tub was as warm as pool, so not much of a hot tub. But price was right and proximity to old town was great.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
12  Thank tcwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay. We always appreciate constructive criticism and use it as an opportunity to improve. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our bedding and convenient location, but disappointed that you were unhappy with the breakfast buffet and some of our amenities.

We know our guests expect much more than just a clean room and a comfy bed. We are continuously working on ways to exceed our guests expectations during their stay, and hope you might consider giving us a second chance to show you what a great hotel we have.

As you'll see by our Trip Advisor rating and the majority of other guest reviews, we do offer a terrific value and guests have left great comments about the breakfast and room accommodations. We will look into all of the issues you have mentioned to determine where we may have gone wrong and what improvements we can make.

Thank you again for your feedback. Hope you'll visit us again and give us the opportunity to "wow" you with our service and amenities.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Friendly front desk staff (Janet & Patty); great breakfast; clean rooms with free wifi; a monthly business stop for me.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
37  Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear Traveler,

We're thrilled to receive your high praises! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for other travelers. I will take great pride in sharing your nice sentiments with the staff. We hope to see you back in Sacramento soon!

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.9 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#15 of 82 in Sacramento
509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delta King
Delta King
#17 of 82 in Sacramento
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town

Address: 909 3rd St, Sacramento, CA 95814-2301
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#19 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#25 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £85 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vagabond Inn Executive hotel in Sacramento (Old Town) is located just off I-5 and a half block from Old Town Sacramento. From here you can walk to the Capitol, Crocker Art Museum, and Downtown Plaza. Our Old Town hotel is only minutes to the Sacramento Zoo, Fort Sutter and outdoor recreation activities in the Sacramento Area. Our hotel in Old town Sacramento serves a daily, complimentary, continental breakfast, and free wireless internet. At the end of a long day take a swim in our pool, soak in our spa, get in a work out in our fitness room or watch cable TV with HBO. For business travelers, our Business Friendly rooms have ample work space and a large TV with remote control. We also have rooms that are handicap accessible. Please inquire with the hotel about availability. For your added convenience, the free high speed Internet is available in all rooms. There is a restaurant on the premises and a complimentary shuttle to Sacramento International Airport, train and bus stations. We do not accept pets. Great value, friendly people- it's how we do things. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Executive Old Town Hotel Sacramento
Vagabond Hotel Sacramento
Vagabond Hotel Executive Old Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing