We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sacramnto”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western John Jay Inn
Ranked #33 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Fresno, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Sacramnto”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great place to stay. Little of the beaten path but once you find it its a real nice place. For the price best I have stayed at all year. Breakfast was a little on the cheap side, not really much to offer, but at least it was something

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    69
    33
    20
    11
See reviews for
61
45
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This Best Western advertises a "free breakfast". It's free, but it's no breakfast! Very limited supply of pre-packaged preservative enhanced items and a microwave machine. Ghastly is not too strong a word. Suggest staying with other Best Westerns or the competition. KEY: make sure the hotel has a kitchen to prepare the relatively extensive and normally expected breakfast items provided by the average "free breakfast" motel. This place is best avoided. Clean rooms, though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank tevlinandkaep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

An overall pleasant experience. I have stayed in many hotels in the Sacramento Area and this one by far was one of the better for value and location. There was little drama which travelers understand and appreciate.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Pro’s
Clean room
Very inexpensive
Close to freeway access
Very quiet
Staff bent of backwards to accommodate all of our needs
Very courteous staff
Washer and dryer on site
Comfortable bed
Close to restaurants

Con’s
Not it the best neighborhood
Hot water in shower does not last too long a certain times of the morning

Room Tip: Talk to Joe! He will take care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weaverville, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

other guests in and out were very noisy, while i don't mind a firm mattress, a slob of concrete is a bit excessive and there was no hot water for a morning shower.. I am a platinum member of Best Western and enjoy the "Plus" properties, this was not a plus property so I take that into account. still, a very sleepless night. and the morning desk clerk acted as if she went sleepless as well… I think I was intruding on her time trying to check out. :(

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We have been staying here for the past few years when we come to town to visit family. It is always consistently a good experience. The food selection for the complimentary breakfast has actually improved. But it was fine before. It is nice to know we can rely on this place when we visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoFoodie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stay in this hotel lots of times throughout the year. This is a "basic" but great affordable hotel along Hwy 99 South side of Sacramento. Staff are very helpful and courteous. It's very close to Hwy 99 and close to where I work when in Sacramento.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 262williamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sacramento
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Sacramento/Elk Grove
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western John Jay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western John Jay Inn

Property: Best Western John Jay Inn
Address: 15 Massie Ct, Sacramento, CA 95823-4301 (Formerly BEST WESTERN John Jay Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western John Jay Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western John Jay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sacramento
Sacramento Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing