We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
Ranked #19 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just completed a one week business stay at this property. The stay was great and the staff was very professional. The housekeeping staff is exceptional. The room was in perfect condition upon arrival as well as each day when I returned. The only downside to this location is its proximity to the freeway. The excessive traffic noise is easily heard inside your room. This location is set up on the Los style where the rooms are on the outside. My suggestion is if staying here you might want to request a room on the opposite side of the freeway. I would definitely stay here on my next visit, just minor irritation with the traffic noise, but it is certainly nothing against the hotel itself. Really enjoyed the stay.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank howard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KFinerman, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas-we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our location near the freeway is very convenient for both the Sacramento Airport to the north and Old Sacramento and Downtown Sacramento just to our south. We apologize for the noise you experienced and we thank you for bringing it to our attention. All Suites have triple-insulated windows and special door plates to compensate for the convenient location. Our engineering staff will inspect that all plates are in place to ensure that future guests have quiet suites.Thank you also for noting the professionalism of our staff, and recognizing the housekeeping staff-we will share your comments with the team during our next daily meeting. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

There is a lot to like about this place. First, it has easy access to downtown Sacramento and Old Sacramento - just a five-minute jaunt up the freeway, with an entrance/exit next to the hotel. The rooms are very spacious, as you'd expect from a Residence Inn, with a fully equipped kitchen. The desk has an adjustable chair and ample electrical outlets. The only complaint is that the bathroom vanity is on the small side - tough for two people to place all of their stuff.

This RI has exterior entrances, giving the units a very homey feel. The pool/courtyard in the middle is perfectly manicured with curvy sidewalks, providing a village feel to the whole complex. Staff were friendly and helpful - and genuinely personable without being automatons.

Not only does this hotel provide an above-average free breakfast, but also evening service that an easily substitute for a basic dinner. They have different themes or dishes every night, and the service includes wine and draft beer. All of this takes place in the central lobby, which is spacious, comfortable and sociable.

I am not saying this is a five-star hotel, but when you take into account the comfort, amenities and service, it deserves a five-dot rating on Trip Advisor. I highly recommend this Residence Inn and would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room that does not face the freeway.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelingman16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KFinerman, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas. We work hard to see that our guests are comfortable while they are here and are happy to see you rated your stay so high. Our location, just minutes from river-front dining in Old Sacramento and farm-to-fork restaurants in Downtown Sacramento is ideal for both leisure and corporate travelers. Our complimentary airport shuttle offers service to/from the Sacramento Airport and the Amtrak station, also conveniently located to the Residence Inn, so our guests can easily access transportation. We are happy you enjoyed both the complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet and the Evening Social, where we offer a variety of beverages and food choices Monday through Thursday. Thank you again for your review and for staying here at the Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas. We hope to welcome you back should travel bring you to the Sacramento area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Great stay- easy on and off highway rooms are updated and spacious. Staff is amazing they helped us with our boxes and were always smiling. Free wifi and lots of places nearby to eat would recommend to business travelers. Free breakfast as well. Easy to airport 10 minutes

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelissaMarie225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KFinerman, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your positive review of the Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Our location-right in between Downtown Sacramento and the Sacramento International Airport- is very easy and convenient for those arriving by plane as well as those going to meetings downtown. We appreciate you noting the updated and spacious rooms-we recently renovated with new furnishings and our guests have enjoyed the new rooms with their fully equipped kitchens and lots of space. Complimentary Hot Breakfast Daily and Evening Socials Monday through Thursday nights are other conveniences and savings for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas should travel bring you back to the area. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The Residence Inn with 2-bedrooms have been an great, economical stay for travel with our extended family. This location was no exception, with great service from the staff. We needed extra towels and a porta-crib and they were delivered within 5 minutes. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was good as has been typical, as well as the nightly (weekday) manager receptions (and both free too!). Would definitely stay here again with my extended family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeLuvFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KFinerman, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas. We will pass along your comments about the great staff service and speedy response to your requests to our entire team. The Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites are really ideal for extended family or coworkers who want privacy with their own door to their bedroom and bathroom and still have the living area and fully-equipped kitchen. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas-we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We requested two rooms on the first floor. They accommodated us. Rooms were spacious and very clean. All the furnishings were brand new. There were three TV's however one in each of the bedrooms did not work. It really wasn't a problem for us. Beds were very comfortable. We chose rooms that had two bedrooms with two bathrooms. That is always helpful when we are in a hurry to leave in the morning. There was a living room and kitchen with a dishwasher. The complimentary breakfast was excellent to start our day. Waffles, eggs, sausage, gravy and biscuits, cereal, etc. Checking in and checking out was a breeze. Staff was very personable and welcoming. We would definitely like to stay here again. It was close to a strip mall that had a gas station, an ice cream shop, restaurants, fast food and a liquor store. It was close to Sacramento Airport. They also have a shuttle which is always a plus.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KFinerman, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas. We are happy you enjoyed the spacious Two-Bedroom Two Bath Suite-many of our guests find the privacy of each bedroom with its own bathroom to be ideal. It is so convenient to have Starbucks, Jamba Juice, Togo's, Carl's Jr. and a Chinese and Indian restaurant just next door to the hotel and our guests also can use the two gas BBQ grills and the nice outdoor seating area by the pool to enjoy meals. Thanks again for reviewing the Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas-we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

One of my best experiences staying in this hotel
-We lived in this property for almost few weeks and booked a family suite for our family.

Tip: They had managers special reception which includes light refreshments/dinner from Monday to Thursday.
-Hot daily breakfast.
-Free parking
-Nice view of the pool from our room.
-BBQ area
-Tennis court
Overall we were very satisfied with the amenities, location and the managers friendliness and attention to customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KFinerman, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our Evening Socials (Mon-Thu) and our Daily Hot Breakfast Buffet. The extra space in our Studio and Two-Bedroom/Two-Bathroom Suites is really nice for those traveling with families and for those staying for extended periods of time. We especially love seeing comments about staff friendliness-guest service is very important to all of us here. Thank you again for your review of the Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We drove here from Oregon dropping our son to college about a month ago. This trip started as a nightmare because the hotel we originally booked was so disgusting we decided to forgo the room. We than drove around for two hours because every hotel in the Davis area was sold out. Thankfully we found Residence Inn, which is about a 15 to 20 min drive to UC Davis but worth the service and comfort. The room was spacious and clean and they served breakfast every morning! Because of the lack of time we had we were not able to enjoy the other amenities they offered. The one staff member that I wanted to thank and didn't get a chance to is Crystal. She is the primary reason for the excellent rating I am giving this property and why I would return over and over again. Thank you Crystal!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertR261, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for the 5 star rating and superb review. We value the entire guest experience here at Residence Inn and appreciate you taking to the time to acknowledge our associate Crystal.
The facility has recently completed a $4.6 million dollar renovation and we take pride in our property.
I will be sure to recognize Crystal personally for her wonderful service and look forward to your return at the Residence Inn Natomas.
Robert Robinson Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 2410 W El Camino Ave, Sacramento, CA 95833-3902
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#20 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £101 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing