We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo
Ranked #32 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Redding, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very comfortable beds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

Very clean rooms, extra comfortable beds, a quiet area of town with lots of parking. Easy access to the the freeway or the Arden Mall area or Cal Expo. Would definitely stay there again. They had a nice breakfast, too.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doolittlespots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    53
    31
    5
    4
See reviews for
40
32
20
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

I dont usually stay this far out of town but I had a wonderful experiance and my one woory was the car I was towing and they gave me a room where I could see the car.
Had the family with me and being able to dine and get on the road was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weaverville, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel. We have had fairly poor luck finding nice hotels near Carmichael. This hotel seems new and the room was very spacious and immaculate. The bed was the highlight. We had never slept on a foam mattress, and found it extremely comfortable. You cannot feel your partner's movements. Highly recommended. We will certainly stay with Fairfield again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tugboat34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

I have stayed at this hotel probably 10 times for business and pleasure. I love it.. The staff is so kind and caring, making your stay very enjoyable.

The room are always very clean and smell great. Free continental breakfast has many items to choose from and the selections are always fresh.

Extremely safe area and well lighted.

Room Tip: Recommend top floor if possible to avoid another unit on top of yours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I chose it because of the close proximity to classes I was attending and the easy on/off the freeway. Booked at a AAA rate and it was a great value.

The Front Desk clerk got me checked in early while I was on a break in class which was very helpful. The staff I meet there were all friendly, helpful and seemed to enjoy working there. The property was clean and well kept. The room was very clean. The TV was large and had a great picture. The bed was very comfortable and the room temperature was easily adjusted to my comfort. Excellent water pressure and hot water availability for showers. In room coffee maker as well as coffee available in the lobby.

The best surprise was the free breakfast in the morning. This far surpassed my expectations. Lots of choices including waffles, bagels, fruit, yogurt, Jimmy Dean egg/suasage/cheese breakfast sandwiches and more. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked.

Parking is well lit and convenient. I would recommend this Fairfield Inn and will probably check out their other properties when traveling.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestCoastSoloTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

I spent three nights here while attending a conference down the street. At first I was "bummed" because the conference hotel was booked, so I stayed here as "by default" and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff was helpful. Breakfast was a cut above the usual econo-hotel offering and the room was business friendly.

I plan to stay here again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MajorHurdle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

I've stayed here three weeks out of the month of September And the service has been the same on the last week as the first week. Brendan the front desk clerk was able to get me check into my room in two minutes with no hassles. The complementary breakfast is well stocked with everything you need to get your day started In the right direction. The wifi is a Respectable speed and easy to connect. With low-prices and great service I give this hotel an A all around

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbyBeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sacramento Cal Expo
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Cal Expo
1.0 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#9 of 80 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo

Property: Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo
Address: 1780 Tribute Rd, Sacramento, CA 95815-4402
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#17 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo Hotel Sacramento
Fairfield Sacramento
Sacramento Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing