We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$378
US$333
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$187
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Sacramento(Sacramento)
US$558
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$350
US$324
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$172
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
89
64
34
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
64
34
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscal expotrain trackslight sleeperfront deskthe breakfast areacheese omeletsfun stayroom was cleanmarriott brandtrash cansyogurtthin wallsmini fridgewould stay here againdirect tvcourtyard by marriottfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed here for the Horse Expo, two nights. Basic breakfast which was fine, clean comfortable beds and the A/C worked well considering it was 108 outside. The A/C is wall mounted and has an up and down arrow for you to press to adjust your thermostat. Didn't find it difficult. Will stay here again when I need to stay in the Cal Expo area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R8cerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

From the moment we walked in the front door, we were treated with care and friendliness. Everyone on the staff was helpful and made us feel welcome and relaxed. Anytime we needed information or anything else, Anita and Montquia took care of us so willingly. The room was luxurious and had everything we could need. (Thanks Adelia and Lucero for the attention given our room). The breakfast included lots of variety. We were there 4 mornings and had planned on going elsewhere for a couple days for a change of pace. We opted to stay at this hotel each morning because there were so many choices and it was such a pleasant place to be. It was easy to get around Sacramento because of the complimentary shuttle service and Dino and Dennis made sure we got to the places we wanted to see (as well as giving us some great suggestions)! We will definitely stay at this same hotel on a return trip to Sacramento.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We were in Sacramento to attend an event at the Cal Expo and chose this hotel over the neighboring Courtyard because of the free continental breakfast. (With kids, you've gotta have quick and easy access to food in the morning!) It's your standard discount hotel continental breakfast with white bread products, well-waxed fruit, sugary cereals and lots of little plastic containers (butter, jam, syrup, cream) that all get tossed in the garbage. ( Lots of waste - something American hotels need to modify.) We had a typical 2 queen bed room on the first floor. The hotel is basically surrounded by parking lots and an office building, so there's no views to be had. A train runs nearby (frequently, although not disruptively) and the I-80 on ramps are about a block away. The A/C worked great, although it's controlled by a wall thermostat with lots of buttons and no instructions. The first night I apparently turned it off and we over-heated (it was 100 degrees outside). Beds were fine. Bathroom was fine, although towels were thin and scratchy. Pool was small with basically no shade (did I mention it was 100 degrees?!) but fine for the kids. Everything looked clean and well kept and there were no surprises.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MVMarinTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I absolutely loved the Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo! The hotel staff were so kind and helpful. Being at the hotel for state competitions for National History Day, there were many kids at the hotel, but the staff embraced the kids and their families. The complimentary breakfast was a plus for our busy, long days of competing. The pool and hot tub was smothered by the kids but the staff and other visitors did not mind at all! The rooms were very clean and well-sized, only request is a tv guide. All of the kids and families loved the hotel, and thank you Fairfield Cal Expo for a great weekend! Will stay here again for sure. A+++++++++++++++++++

Room Tip: cookies are available in the afternoon
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caltraveler123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Erika at the front desk couldn't have been more helpful after I found out there was an issue with my reservation. She explained what happened, how to fix it, and made check-in a breeze while keeping me laughing (glad you made it back from Mexico in one piece)!

Cory at the bar was walking around taking drink orders AND single handedly working that bar.

I visit plenty of Marriott's several times a month for work (SLO, Salinas, etc), and this has by far been my favorite experience!

Jeff, Oakland

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeru02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews