We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$182
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
US$241
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$190
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Sacramento(Sacramento)
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$324
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$195
Autograph
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$87
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,477)
Filter reviews
1,477 results
Traveller rating
468
447
276
173
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
447
276
173
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeelephant barmall across the streetwarm cookiesarden fair malllarge hotelstate fairparking feebusiness tripcal exponice staybed was comfortablesacramento areaconferencebanquetrefrigeratorcalifornia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,376 - 1,381 of 1,477 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This hotel is older (probably 1970's or 1980's) with updated furnishings. It was rated as a 3 star hotel. It was not like other Doubletrees I have stayed in. When I arrived, the room was very hot and the air conditioning was not on. I turned it on and after an hour and a half it was still not cooling down. I spoke to the front desk and was informed that they do not turn on the air before guests arrive. My room was facing west and very hot. After about two hours of trying to change rooms and waiting for a maintaince man and eventually being moved to another room, it was all straightened out. It was pretty inconvenient though -- and hotel front desk staff were unsure of what to do. The maintance staff actually had me moved to another room. The front desk gave us complimentary breakfast (which I didn't use, but appreciated) . Once the room was taken care of, the rest of the stay was fine. The hotel was quiet enough and the room sufficiently clean. The hotel lobby looks nice, but the corridors and ice machine areas were a bit dirty, hot and smelled. On a positive note -- the hotel is in a convenient location. Across the street from Arden Fair mall with lots of restaurants etc, and about 10 minutes by car to midtown and downtown Sacramento. The staff overall were friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Last minute deal from hotwire. Good price around $60. Room was nice and clean. Would stay again. Only gripe was the parking fee $6. Overall good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greencop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We visited Sacramento for a quick getaway and chose this hotel for it's outdoor pool. The pool area is very nice, but we have been very frustrated with the lack of quality ammenities in the room. Should have taken the other complaints seriously. $10 per day for wireless service is ridiculous. Tried to watch the local SF Giants game that was televised in the gift shop and bar in our room. Turned out that the channel was only available downstairs in the bar. When we complained, the manager did offer to turn it on in the lobby, but we explained that we were paying for a room and wanted to enjoy it in privacy. We were traveling with s child, so watching it in the bar was not happening either.

Seems like this hotel wants you downstairs where you'll spend money on drinks... Wifi is free in the lobby.

So you either pay extra to enjoy the privacy of the room you are already paying for or sit in the lobby...

We won't be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrcrabby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

I booked the hotel before i read reviews on trip advisor - they had wonderful reviews on expedia so didnt even bother with checking here. I kind of freaked out when i saw all the nasty reviews. I called them and told them my concern they were super friendly and told me not to worry about it. we showed up at 3am and the woman at the front desk was cheery as if it was 10:30 am and she just started her shift. The rooms were clean and we had no problem with service. Except for one day housekeeping didnt stop by and when i called for new towels they didnt bring them up so had to call again in the morning. the fact that they charge so much and dont have breakfast/internet/and parking included is a BIG BOO!!

The mall was just across the street and everything you need is just five minutes away.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VictoriaKolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSacramento, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

Dear vk5683-

Thank-you for taking the time to respond on TripAdvisor! We appreciate all comments and feedback, so that we can see our hotel through the guest's perspective! We try to incorporate all the amenities into a package form so that guest's do not feel like they are being nickel and dimed during their stay! Hilton Honors is a another great program for our guests to take advantage of while they visit, we can sign you up at our Front Desk and start earning points and mile for each dollar spent! Again, thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel, we can't wait for you to visit us! Safe Travels!

Kris Houser

Director of Revenue Management
916-929-8855 ext 4291

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Great Service,I was really happy with the service,I recieved.So many people every morning, during the evening staff was always going above and beyond.just dedicated very positve staff at Doubletree Hotel.hotel is not fancy,not new at all.Hands down AMAZING service from banquet,all the preperation with our event.We were all comfortable,felt outtstanding,from top to bottom start to finsih EXCEPTIONAL HOTEL staff,everyone did a EXCELLENT JOB and has a positive attitude.We have no complaints,reasonable prices,very competitive, SMILES and warm cookies,this staff will do anything for you.THANKS a million,your truly a devoted hard working hotel people.Thanks very much from bottom of my heart. Much respect,gratitude and full appreciate, THANK YOU doubltee Sacramento!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blake00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSacramento, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

Dear Blake00-

Thank-you for taking the time to respond on TripAdvisor! We really appreciate the positive comments and feedback! I am sure that the banquets department will appreciate the kind words, as well as the entire staff! We like to use the reviews as tools for training and it helps us keep doing a great job for our guests! Thank-you again for your response and we look forward to your next visit to Sacramento!

Kris Houser

Director of Revenue Management
916-929-8855 ext 4291

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews