We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Ranked #16 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Upland, United States
1 review
“Good times”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

It was a great experience and the cookies were warm. I also had a chance to work out at the gym which was very clean and I enjoied the hotel very much. We also had a business meeting and the room was very clean and the food was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Timothy R,

Thank you very much for the five stars survey. I am glad that you enjoyed your say with us. I trust that we will see you again if your meetings will bring you back in the area. On another note, I am happy to say that this week we received brand new Precor equipment for our gym which will make your overall experience so much better.

Have a great week.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    411
    262
    156
    108
See reviews for
237
143
79
798
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at the Double Tree in Sacramento California, across the street from the Arden Mall. * The food at the restaurant was bland, cheap, overcooked and tasted like a frozen microwave meal. * There is no mattress pad...just one THIN sheet that separates you from the mattress that thousands of other guests have slept on! The sheets and the quilt had stains on them! The quilt was also just sandwiched between two THIN sheets! * This is an OLD hotel! * We will NEVER stay at another Double Tree again! Or at least not this one! * The lobby was nice, the staff was nice and check-in/check-out was fast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Steve B,

Thank you very much for your survey and for the details provided regarding your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to see that you encountered so many inconveniences during your visit. Please know that your feedback will be used to improve and learn. I am hoping that you will give us another chance and we will see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Pleased with the accomodations. Hotel was clean (but place was kind of dated...could use a makeover). The staff was friendly and made sure that my needs were attended to. Hotel was right off the freeway, but access was a little challenging. I had to always make a right turn, go down the street, and then make a U-Turn to go to my destination. The traffic off of Arden did make it difficult to exit the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Efferem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Effreme P,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Sacramento. I am glad to see that you were pleased with the accommodations and the service of our staff. Please know that I will share with them your survey.

Have a great week and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Check-in staff was very friendly. The warm chocolate chip cookie offered at check-in was a nice welcome. My room was quite large and had a sliding door that opened onto a balcony. The issue I had is that I wasn't so sure my coworker and I were in non-smoking rooms. For about 15 min one evening I was smelling cigarette smoke, and my colleague found a pack of cigarettes in her room, as well as two dirty socks! The location is very good, close to lots of shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank dr-mary-bw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear dr-mary-bw,

Thank you very much for your survey. I am very sorry to see that our staff was friendly and you enjoyed the cookie received during the check in process. I did see however your comments regarding the items found in the room. Please know that I personally followed up with the housekeeping team to ensure that they take the appropriate actions to eliminate this from happening in the future. Also, the hotel is a non smoking hotel but unfortunately there are situations in which guests are smoking, violating the hotel policy. We are charging $250 non smoking fee in these cases.

I trust that this experience will not prevent you from returning in the future.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Reservations were a hassel. They had me booked in different rooms for each night. They did fix it when I checked in at the front counter. Everything else went well. Everyone there was helpful and curtious and the desk clerk was knowledgeable of the surrounding area which he helped me locate a place to get over the counter meds at 11pm.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Benjamin Q,

Thank you very much for the four stars survey. I am sorry to hear that you encountered some inconveniences during the reservation process but I am happy to see that our staff corrected the situation during the check in process. Please know that your survey will be shared with the rest of the team.

Have a great weekend and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I attend out of town meetings for my work several times/year. I haven't been a happy customer for the most part of the year because every time I take a shower in one of the hotels, the shower drain always gets plugged and I'm bathing in ankle-deep water! Yuck! I am SO HAPPY that didn't happen at my stay at the Double Tree Hotel in Sacramento last week! First time every this year I didn't have to call maintenance! Yay for Double Tree for keep their plumbing in working order! Thanks!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank mommame25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Myla A,

Thank you very much for your survey. I am glad to see that you had a great experience while staying with us and that you did not encountered any of the inconveniences you have been through, while staying at other properties. It is nice to see that the hard work that our staff is doing pays off. Next time when you would like to have an enjoyable stay, come back at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento. We will be delighted to have you.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Staff throughout the facility were friendly, helpful, & welcoming. Food from the restaurant & at our event was wonderful. All locations were clean, with one exception. The closet in my room (2120) had a strong mildew smell that I did not notice until my 2nd night. Last, I could not set the shower head to avoid random spray; just a mild irritant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Wendy,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business. I am very sorry to learn that room 2120 had a strong mildew smell and that the shower head was not easy to operate. Thank you for pointing out shortfalls, we will immediately review these and get to work. I am glad to see that you found our staff to be welcoming, helpful and friendly. Please know that I will share your comments with the rest of the team.

Thanks and come back soon!

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#11 of 81 in Sacramento
834 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,613 reviews
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
1.9 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#13 of 81 in Sacramento
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Address: 2001 Point West Way, Sacramento, CA 95815-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento 3.5*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento is a full-service, environmentally friendly hotel in Sacramento, centrally located to all of the exciting attractions and happenings in Sacramento. Located in the Point West Marketplace, our Sacramento hotel is within walking distance to the region's largest shopping mall, Arden Fair, featuring over 165 specialty stores. The Sacramento area welcomes business and leisure travelers with award-winning shopping, dining, and entertainment options. Conveniently located off Business 80, our hotel is just 5 minutes from downtown Sacramento, the State Capitol, Sacramento Convention Center, and Old Sacramento. We are 12 miles from the Sacramento International Airport (SMF), and provide convenient, ample parking. Boasting some of the largest guest rooms in Sacramento, each of our 448 non-smoking beautifully appointed rooms offers brand new Sweet Dream beds, an ergonomically designed workstation equipped with a two line phone and voicemail, and Internet service. Amenities include a hairdryer, luxurious bath amenities, an iron and ironing board, an alarm clock with MP3 connection, a flat screen TV with a variety of cable channels, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Doubletree
Doubletree Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing