We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-trained ptofessional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Ranked #15 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Staying at the Doubletree was the result of a winning online bid for a quick overnight stay. As such it's always potluck on what to expect. The Doubletree is located across the street from the Arden Fair mall with plenty of familiar retail stores within a close radius. In earlier years, this was a Red Lion facility. The lobby has a simple interior with a number of room wings extending from a central hallway. The hotel is 3 stories, with a pool and spa located in a center courtyard area. A small gym is on the first floor with treadmills, weight machines, etc(one of the gym walls is a wall of windows). Towels and a water dispenser are available. The room was standard with a small balcony overlooking parking. The room had EXCELLENT lighting. The room condition was not perfect. However, the room shortcomings were timely addressed and resolved by the staff.

Room Tip: The room we had was on the Arden Fair side of the hotel. Rooms on the opposite side of the hotel ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear shewoo,

Thank you very much for the wonderful survey posted on TripAdvisor. I am happy to see that you enjoyed everything that we have to offer and that our staff took care of all your needs. I trust that we will see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,117 - 1,123 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel staff has been extremely helpful and responsive to our event for the second year in a row! Kudos to Steve Tatro and the catering staff for a job well done! We are planning the next trip to Sacramento and will definitely stay with the Doubletree.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Gary S,

Thank you very much for the five stars survey. I am glad that you had an enjoyable experience and that the service received from Steve and the rest of the staff was outstanding. We are looking forward to hosting you during your next trip to Sacramento.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Have stayed here two different times in recent months. High marks for the staff who are cordial, attentive and service-minded. The rooms are stylish and clean and had dinner one evening in the cafe at the hotel. Excellent food and helpful wait staff. I'm going to continue to return when in Sacramento.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Peggy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Pggy O,

Thank you very much for the five stars survey posted on TripAdvisor. It seems like you had an enjoyable stay with us. Please know that your comments will be shared with the rest of the team.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Thank you again for such great service provided the wonderful staff at the DoubleTree!! Please commend and applaud a few employees that are extremely special to me as they treat me like family whenever I am in town! Staff from the food and beverage department like Melissa, Melody, Keith, Rickey, and Davis are truly exceptional!! Please inform them on the great work and customer service enthusiasm they bring! Thank You! God Bless! S. Pratap

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Shaneel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Shaneel P,

Thank you for taking the time to share with your fellow travelers your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento. Please know that the staff members mentioned in this review will be recognized for the service provided.

Have a great rest of the weekend and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This place isn't a hotel, it is a college campus. The room wings are named after California prisons. Hopefully not a foretaste. My room is comfortable and spacious. After all it is only a hotel. I would stay here again. There is a lot to choose from in the immediate walking area for dining. There is a bar in house for your enjoyment.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Jim M,

First of all I want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Sacramento. I am happy to see that based on your experience you are willing to say with us in your future visits to the area. Also, four wings (San Joaquin, Sutter, El Dorado and Folsom) are named after counties surrounding the Sacramento area and the other two (Arden and Cal Expo) are named after the landmarks adjacent to the hotel: Cal Expo Center and Arden Way.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel was picked for a Toastmasters Conference. I live 20 minutes away, but did not want to drive home tired. The service was fabulous but the hotel layout was kind of an octopus maze. The banquet staff were kind and handled our VIPs exceptionally. My biggest challenge was the hike to and from my room to the conference events in heels. My room was adjacent to the freeway but there was no noise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Kristi B,

Thank you for deciding to stay with us during your conference instead of heading back home. I am happy to see that our staff provided great service to you and the rest of the conference attendees. Please know that your comments will be shared with the rest of the team. I agree with you that the hotel is very spread out but it seems like you did your "work out" for the day. :-)

Thank you again for the nice survey and he are looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very nice and clean, check in was quick and easy. Rooms were a little dated but clean. If you ever went to the DoubleTree in Seattle, you could tell the difference between either. Staff was very pleasant and nice. Hotel is across the street from the Mall and there are restaurant within 5 min drive, or just stay in and there is a really nice Sport Bar in the hotel.

Room Tip: Any high floor room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Damian C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed what our property has to offer an that you found our staff to be pleasant and nice. Please know that your survey will be share with the rest of the team.

Have a great rest of the weekend and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
1.9 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 83 in Sacramento
463 reviews
6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#38 of 83 in Sacramento
294 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#3 of 83 in Sacramento
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#13 of 83 in Sacramento
907 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
#10 of 83 in Sacramento
504 reviews
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

Address: 2001 Point West Way, Sacramento, CA 95815-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £88 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento 3.5*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento is a full-service, environmentally friendly hotel in Sacramento, centrally located to all of the exciting attractions and happenings in Sacramento. Located in the Point West Marketplace, our Sacramento hotel is within walking distance to the region's largest shopping mall, Arden Fair, featuring over 165 specialty stores. The Sacramento area welcomes business and leisure travelers with award-winning shopping, dining, and entertainment options. Conveniently located off Business 80, our hotel is just 5 minutes from downtown Sacramento, the State Capitol, Sacramento Convention Center, and Old Sacramento. We are 12 miles from the Sacramento International Airport (SMF), and provide convenient, ample parking. Boasting some of the largest guest rooms in Sacramento, each of our 448 non-smoking beautifully appointed rooms offers brand new Sweet Dream beds, an ergonomically designed workstation equipped with a two line phone and voicemail, and Internet service. Amenities include a hairdryer, luxurious bath amenities, an iron and ironing board, an alarm clock with MP3 connection, a flat screen TV with a variety of cable channels, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Doubletree
Doubletree Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing