We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reliable spot for business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“reliable spot for business travelers”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Overall, I'd be very happy to recommend the Doubletree in Sacramento, CA for any business travelers in need of a reliable and well-located place to stay in the area.

I found it's location, directly across from the Arden Fair Mall, to be ideal, with good access to the important local roadways and highways. From the moment I checked in, I was courteously treated by staff who went the "extra mile" to please. In particular, Claudia and her staff at the front desk were excellent, handling little problems with ease and a smile every time! I had one minor problem with an expired parking voucher and it was quickly solved. I also required an extra day stay, since a flight was canceled and this was also taken care of quickly and efficiently.

Yes, the hotel does have an "interesting" layout, but once you get used to it, there is no problem. I found the vending, ice machines and even the guest laundry to work well.

The convenient shuttle service to points in the immediate area was ideal and the drivers were always great.

My room itself was clean, spacious and well taken care of. The large flat-screen TV was ideal.

I visited the café for breakfast a few times and enjoyed several different meals. Service and the coffee was excellent.

Overall, a good experience and I would be happy to stay there again.
Dave Brower

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edoogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Dave,

I was very happy to read your wonderful review regarding what we have to offer here at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Sacramento. Please know that your survey will be shared with the rest of the team and rest assured that Claudia along with the rest of the staff members will be recognized for their service provided.

Again, thank you for staying with us and please come back and see us soon. our business is very much appreciated.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    388
    249
    150
    96
See reviews for
218
137
78
760
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
santa rosa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

this hotel has some nice features. However our room did not have a working light between the beds. The shower was a bit grungy. The hotel had no hot water in the shower. I have had a better stay at the motel 6.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Jeff M,

Thank you very much for sharing with your fellow travelers your recent experience with us. It seems like you encountered some inconveniences this time and for that I apologize. Our goal is to continuously improve and learn and your comments will be followed up on and will be used to get better.

I trust that this experience will not prevent you from returning in the future.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Went for a company meeting/office party. Stayed rather than drink and drive. I was upgraded to a better room. People were nice and enjoyed our visit. The meeting rooms were above average. I suppose it was the nice people that made my stay nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank warne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear warne1,

Thank you very much for your survey. It is nice to hear that our staff contributed to a nice stay for you during your company party. Please know that your survey will be shared with the rest of the team.

Have a great rest of the week and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

When I went to check-in I was informed that my reservation was given to someone with a similar name. When I did get a room it was dirty and looked as if it hadn't been cleaned when the previous guests checked out.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Monique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Monique,

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you encountered regarding your reservation. I personally followed up with the Director of Front Office and we will ensure that we will take the appropriate actions to eliminate such occurrences in the future.

I am hoping that this experience will not prevent you from returning in the future.

Sincerely,

Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. They did have many amenities that I did not use like pool, restaurant, and gym etc. However the perfume in the cleaning agents used in the room were overpowering and since there are no screens on the sliding doors and mosquitos about (the same was true on my last visit) I could not air it out to my satisfaction and nor would the thermostat allow me to cool the room below some preset temperature. It was a 1/4 mile from my training site, very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Kevin P,

Thank you very much for your survey. Please know that your comments are valuable, will be shared with the rest of the team and will be used to improve and learn.

Have a great day and we hope to see you next time you are visiting the area.

Sincerely,

Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My experience of staying in the hotel was excellent. Everything was within walking distance which was convenient, since I did not have a vehicle. It was also great the hotel provided complimentary shuttle to guests :) I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Guillermina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guillermina E,

I am so happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for sharing your comments with your fellow travelers and for recommending us.

Have a great rest of the week and please come back to see us soon.

Sincerely,

Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Front desk was excellent with friendly service and rooms were very nice with everything working, free wifi, a nice warm cookie when you check in. you have to pay for parking but I feel that it's worth the price. No issues and I will be back

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zato1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear zato1,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. I am happy to see that you had a great stay and that our staff cater to your needs. we are looking forward to seeing you on your next convention (if not sooner).

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#10 of 81 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 81 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Address: 2001 Point West Way, Sacramento, CA 95815-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento 3.5*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento is a full-service, environmentally friendly hotel in Sacramento, centrally located to all of the exciting attractions and happenings in Sacramento. Located in the Point West Marketplace, our Sacramento hotel is within walking distance to the region's largest shopping mall, Arden Fair, featuring over 165 specialty stores. The Sacramento area welcomes business and leisure travelers with award-winning shopping, dining, and entertainment options. Conveniently located off Business 80, our hotel is just 5 minutes from downtown Sacramento, the State Capitol, Sacramento Convention Center, and Old Sacramento. We are 12 miles from the Sacramento International Airport (SMF), and provide convenient, ample parking. Boasting some of the largest guest rooms in Sacramento, each of our 448 non-smoking beautifully appointed rooms offers brand new Sweet Dream beds, an ergonomically designed workstation equipped with a two line phone and voicemail, and Internet service. Amenities include a hairdryer, luxurious bath amenities, an iron and ironing board, an alarm clock with MP3 connection, a flat screen TV with a variety of cable channels, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Doubletree
Doubletree Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing