We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Ranked #14 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Received prompt services when needed as soon as we checked in. Refrigerator arrived before we arrived to our room. IT and frontdesk was friendly and prompt with answers. Overall experience was so transparent, we did not lose time or rhythm in our business. Breakfast was also good as expected. Look forward to returning for our next business visit and try out the dinner menu. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Edward C,

I am very happy to see that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Please know that your survey will be shared with the rest of the team. Have a great week and please come back to see us soon.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,061 - 1,067 of 1,453 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Norfolk, Virginia
1
Reviewed 8 February 2014

the room is not for business travelers. there is no refrigerator or microwave. overnight/weekend is good anything longer is inconvenient. the hotel is very spread out. had to drive to front desk for breakfast and park in the loading zone. felt like it was high quality in the 80's. love the balcony to enjoy the weather with a cup of coffee. had to walk downstairs, through the catwalk and up stairs to do laundry(recommend staying near laundry for extended stay)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. Please know that your comments are valuable and will be used to improve and learn.

Have a great week and please come back and see us soon.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The parking situation which cost's money and is supposedly secure is not. I had my window smashed out and vehicle robbed. I was not foolish enough to leave anything there worth anything. This is a common occurance here in a crime ridden area find another hotel. The hotel or police could of really cared less about the expense.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HughjorganBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I reserved this room for a VIP speaker on line with my credit card. When she arrived, they told her they didn't payment info and she needed to pay for the room. Then when she got to her room, the room was not clean, and there were bugs in the room. The hotel offered her another room, 2 doors down, and that room was also not as clean as would be expected (stains on the bedding). She finally asked for a shuttle and told them she wouldn't be able to sleep in the room, and she wanted to find another hotel. They offered to move her to the near by Hilton property, and upgraded her to the Pres. Suite. It is quite embarrassing for me to have booked this room for my speaker, and to have this happen. I don't think I will be able to use this hotel in the future. I'm very surprised that this happened at this brand.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear guest,

First of all I want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your VIP guest that traveled to Sacramento. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences described in your review. I personally received the call the evening the guest arrived who wanted to move rooms because she saw a bug on the bed. I immediately walked to her room, with a new set of keys for a room closer to where she was (so we can eliminate the inconvenience of moving to a room further out). When I spoke with the guest, she told me that she does not feel comfortable staying in any room in our hotel. I apologized to her and I told her that we will look into the situation as son as I ensure that she is comfortable. She mentioned to me that she would rather stay at another hotel. I told her that although I regret losing her as a guest of our hotel for that night I offered her accommodations to our sister property. I personally called the manager on duty to let him know about the fact that we have one of our guest who will be arriving at their hotel shortly and that we would like to take great care of. I told him that I would like to assign to her an upgraded room and the Presidential Suite was available. The guest agreed to moving to our sister property across the street, I personally walked her back to the front of the hotel and I arranged a shuttle to the new hotel. The guest was very satisfied with our service, she was thankful for the fact that we did everything we could to ensure that she is very well take care of.


After the guest departed, I personally inspected the room that she said she saw an insect and I did find a carpet beetle. Although I understood why the guest would not feel comfortable to stay in a hotel where she saw an insect, I have to say that sometimes is common to see carpet beetles in hotel guest rooms. I wanted to ensure that she understands that her well being and her comfort is our number one priority and we did anything in our power to ensure that she is satisfied.

I am hoping that this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from recommending further business to our hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss further.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Everything was smooth and great from checking in and getting a warm cookie to the checkout. The room was clean and quiet, the hotel was neat and the staff was friendly and helpful. The meeting/conference room was nice and comfortable and the breakfast, lunch & break food was good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Michael F,

Thank you very much for taking the time and complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to see that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I trust that next time you have a meeting in the area, our hotel will be the hotel of your choice.

Thanks again for your survey and please come back to see us soon.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Went to Sacramento on business this past weekend for one night and decided to stay at the Double Tree given it was only 2 miles from where my meeting was. There were three people traveling so we decided on the two bedroom suite. The suite itself was very clean and perfect for the occasion. The staff was very friendly and even gave us warm cookies upon check in. Check out was at noon, which was perfect timing for us and allowed for a little bit of extra sleep time. All in all I would recommend this hotel for its location, cleanliness, comfort, and service. Great place to stay for a short trip!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iloveireland13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear iloveireland13,

Thank you very much for your survey. I am glad to see that all your expectations were met and that you are recommending our hotel to anyone in need of a great room at a wonderful hotel.

Have a great weekend and please come back to see us soon. More cookies are awaiting you.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Excellent Hotel. Great location with shopping, restaurants, etc. in walking distance. Great room service when you don't have time or feel like going out. Rooms are very comfortable, but the beds are wonderful!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Renea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Renea H,

Thank you very much for the five stars survey posted on TripAdvisor. I am glad to see that you had a great experience with us.

Have a great weekend and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#38 of 83 in Sacramento
294 reviews
1.9 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 83 in Sacramento
463 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 83 in Sacramento
1,804 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#13 of 83 in Sacramento
905 reviews
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

Address: 2001 Point West Way, Sacramento, CA 95815-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £89 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento 3.5*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento is a full-service, environmentally friendly hotel in Sacramento, centrally located to all of the exciting attractions and happenings in Sacramento. Located in the Point West Marketplace, our Sacramento hotel is within walking distance to the region's largest shopping mall, Arden Fair, featuring over 165 specialty stores. The Sacramento area welcomes business and leisure travelers with award-winning shopping, dining, and entertainment options. Conveniently located off Business 80, our hotel is just 5 minutes from downtown Sacramento, the State Capitol, Sacramento Convention Center, and Old Sacramento. We are 12 miles from the Sacramento International Airport (SMF), and provide convenient, ample parking. Boasting some of the largest guest rooms in Sacramento, each of our 448 non-smoking beautifully appointed rooms offers brand new Sweet Dream beds, an ergonomically designed workstation equipped with a two line phone and voicemail, and Internet service. Amenities include a hairdryer, luxurious bath amenities, an iron and ironing board, an alarm clock with MP3 connection, a flat screen TV with a variety of cable channels, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Doubletree
Doubletree Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing