We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Merced, CA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here two nights while attending a conference. This is a pretty spread out property and took me a while to get my bearings. Check in was fast and front desk was helpful and courteous. The room was big enough; bed was comfortable. The pool looked inviting although I did not use it. I did spend some time at the bar (RJs), which had a decent beer selection and friendly staff. The hotel is located right across from the huge Arden Fair mall, so lot of traffic. But also plenty of restaurants around the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    369
    239
    145
    87
See reviews for
211
131
73
719
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

A friend and I stayed here for a conference and it was a nice enough hotel. I would have given it a better rating but they stuck us in a corner room in the basement of the hotel. Well not exactly the basement, but the a room was on the 1st floor, which is at ground level and not very appealing in the rain. Thus our room was rather stuffy and dim most of the time. The hotel rooms are also a decent walk from the lobby, so make sure you bring your walking shoes if you're going for a conference. The best thing about this hotel is the food. The food at the restaurant and at the banquet I attended were delicious! Also, the fresh baked cookies they give you upon check-in are amazing! I think I gained an extra 5 lbs. from those cookies. The staff were also nice and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shadow08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Shadow08:

Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We really appreciate hearing from our guests, since we strive to create memorable experiences for all of our valued guests.

We noticed that you mentioned that your room was stuffy and dim. We shared your review with our housekeeping department and they are currently taking steps to take care of issues mentioned.

We also noticed how impressed you were with the staff and how they made you feel. We will ensure this review is shared with the entire staff and management team as well.

We would like to further thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton as your choice of stay in Sacramento, as we know there are many options to choose from.

We look forward to your next visit to our hotel where we will continue to provide memorable experiences to all of our guests.

With warmest regards.

Neville A Henry
Neville.henry@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel was clean. Layout is confusing. Need signage especially to get from wing to wing and floor (1) to floor (2). Catered meals were well done. The 200 character minimum within this review field does not make sense. Please change it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The rooms at this doubletree were rather gross. I was traveling on business and it was the fourth Hilton hotel we had stayed at that week. My sheets had stains on them, and my iron did not work. My colleagues found spiders and other bugs in their beds. Because we were running programs and meetings there was no time to complain. The layout of the hotel wasn't too difficult to navigate, but it was still a pain to get around. The only redeeming part of the trip was how friendly the staff were. I also had a few packages shipped to the hotel before my arrival and there was a $75 charge to store them there!! We were paying the hotel already to host a major event for us, and you had the nerve to charge more just to store some boxes! Ridiculous - I have never encountered that before.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear AdamT:

Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We really appreciate hearing from our guests, since we strive to create memorable experiences for all of our valued guests.

We noticed that you mentioned some issues related to linens and we have shared the information with our housekeeping staff to avoid any reoccurrences in the future.

We also noticed that you were very impressed with the friendliness of our staff and we will share these comments with them as well.

We would like to further thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton as your choice of stay in Sacramento, as we know there are many options to choose from.

We look forward to your next visit to our hotel where we will continue to provide memorable experiences to all of our guests.

With warmest regards.

Neville A Henry
Neville.henry@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is very nice with clean rooms, friendly staff, and nice grounds. The pool is very nice. There is a nice gym with sufficient equipment, that is clean and well maintained. The cookie you receive at check-in is warm and delicious. The room was comfortable as was the bed. The meeting rooms are sufficient. The building and rest of the hotel seem to be well maintained. Several times it seemed the room service trays were left for quite a while in the hallways and it would have been nice to have had water bottles supplied in the gym. I would stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: The building runs kind of like spokes so most of the rooms look out over a parking lot. I'm not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smckowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kusadasi, Turkey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

My husband and I had an overnight stay after a late night arrival, and were very impressed. Very comfortable room & bed, delicious cookie at check-in, and a great gym for use the next morning! We didn't have a chance to use the pool or hot tub but they looked gorgeous. Lovely landscaping as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mlamb0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakhurst, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. The room exceeding my expectations -clean, spacious, comfortable beds. The staff was very attentive and helpful. I would have expected to pay twice the rate I did to stay in such a place. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank LisaRho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#9 of 80 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 80 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 80 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Address: 2001 Point West Way, Sacramento, CA 95815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento 3.5*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento is a full-service, environmentally friendly hotel in Sacramento, centrally located to all of the exciting attractions and happenings in Sacramento. Located in the Point West Marketplace, our Sacramento hotel is within walking distance to the region's largest shopping mall, Arden Fair, featuring over 165 specialty stores. The Sacramento area welcomes business and leisure travelers with award-winning shopping, dining, and entertainment options. Conveniently located off Business 80, our hotel is just 5 minutes from downtown Sacramento, the State Capitol, Sacramento Convention Center, and Old Sacramento. We are 12 miles from the Sacramento International Airport (SMF), and provide convenient, ample parking. Boasting some of the largest guest rooms in Sacramento, each of our 448 non-smoking beautifully appointed rooms offers brand new Sweet Dream beds, an ergonomically designed workstation equipped with a two line phone and voicemail, and Internet service. Amenities include a hairdryer, luxurious bath amenities, an iron and ironing board, an alarm clock with MP3 connection, a flat screen TV with a variety of cable channels, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Doubletree
Doubletree Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing