We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Downtown
Ranked #45 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“location, location, location”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Attending Granddaughter's weekend volleyball tournament at Sacramento Convention Center. Quality Inn was two blocks away, with many good restaurants nearby. Price was fantastic, especially since needed 2 rooms. Wasn't a 5 star hotel but was clean, newly refurbished and front desk staff were exceptional. Parked car on Friday evening and didn't use it again until ready to leave on Sunday. Also for extra $6 were allowed to leave car in parking area until 6:00 p.m. rather than the normal 12:00p.m. Yes, were some sirens and one noise incidence when bars closed, but nothing you wouldn't expect in downtown area of major city. We will stay here again if have future tournaments scheduled for this area.

Room Tip: ask for rooms on north end, they are furthest from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    52
    31
    9
    16
See reviews for
22
27
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions now, and have been very happy both times. The rooms have recently been renovated and are very clean and comfortable.

My room was very nice, clean and spacious. The bedding and pillows made for a nice rest and the room was very quiet. The morning breakfast offered a nice variety and was a great compliment to the stay.

The location is also very nice, with restaurants, nightlife and shopping being within walking distance. If you travel for business, the Capital Complex is also close by.

I give this a high rating due to its cost to value ratio. While they may not offer all the amenities of some higher end hotels, what they do offer is very well done.

Room Tip: If you like morning light, I suggest requesting a third floor room. Other than that, their rooms see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Got a room here for one of our occasional jaunts to Sacramento for clubbing. It was cheap and close to Midtown, so it fit what we generally look for.

It was a million times better than we expected!

Frances checked us in and was efficient and friendly. She gave us info about the wifi and breakfast and even got us rooms next to each other.

The rooms were recently remodeled and smelled new. Spotlessly clean and the TALLEST BED EVAR. Very comfy bed. Fridge and microwave.

Wifi actually worked perfectly the whole time we were there. THAT is saying a lot for a cheap hotel.

It got a little loud between 2am & 3am due to other (drunk) hotel guests. But it still felt pretty safe, even for being downtown-ish. Have to use your key to get into the elevator, BTW, so there was no bum urine in it. Elevator was kinda old and creaky, but not terrifyingly so.

The next morning we came down for breakfast and used the WAFFLE MACHINE to make our own waffles. Awesome. Breakfast also included coffee, instant oatmeal/cereal, oranges, yogurt, juice, pastries, sausages & hashbrown patties. Pretty darn good for a cheap hotel breakfast if you are used to the standard "cheese horn".

The young man checking us out was also really nice and efficient. Great staff!

Yeah, this is the ONLY place I will stay from now on in Sacramento!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMStaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My husband and I recently stayed for two nights at this property. The room we stayed in was renovated and smelled still new. The bed was very comfortable and nicely decorated. Martin was very nice to work with and very accommodating. It is very close to all downtown centers with free parking and hot breakfast! We would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redding
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This place is dirty and smelly. The bathroom had bugars on the walls, long black hairs and there were long hairs on the towels. The bedspread was dirty and gross. The staff was rude and began calling nonstop at 11 am to kick us out on new years day even though we checked in late. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank autumnmeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel while visiting family. We loved the location being downtown, just minutes from the Capital, Old Sacramento, the Train Museum, and so much more. We arrived late at night and the desk clerk was real friendly and welcoming. The rooms were beautiful and have just been renovated. Don't judge the book by its cover on this one, from the outside it looks like an old exterior corridor hotel. When we got here we could see that the hotel has been renovated from the lobby, the rooms, to the exterior painting. We enjoyed the hot breakfast, the clean rooms, the comfy beds, and our stay. We will certainly stay here again while visiting our family in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David852014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

France's, the manager on duty was awesome, so nice. My room was clean and quiet, and my bed was very comfortable. However, the room had an overpowering smell of Febreeze or some kind of deodorizer that was a non-stop recipe for headaches.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Inn off Capitol Park
Inn off Capitol Park
#36 of 81 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
0.1 mi away
The Sterling Hotel Sacramento
The Sterling Hotel Sacramento
#40 of 81 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown

Property: Quality Inn Downtown
Address: 818 15th Street, Sacramento, CA 95814-2009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Hotel Sacramento
Quality Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing