We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Well Run, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Ranked #33 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

This is a gem of a little hotel right off the freeway. The price is very reasonable, rooms are clean and the employees are great. Highly recommend if you are looking for an economy priced clean place to sleep

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank OCTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent correspondence regarding your pleasant experience with our hotel. We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as yourself, feel welcome. We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area. Your continued loyalty is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

We've stay at budget motels and think we have realistic expectations. This was our first Good Nite Inn stay, and maybe it was just the property, but ... while our "no smoking" room was spotless, a lingering smell of cigarettes caused us to leave the window open a bit, and that exacerbated constant street noise and late-night chatting of other guests having a smoke and drinks outside their rooms. Pipes whined when other guests ran water, and it just happened we were surrounded by guests who made our 6:15 am departure seem like a sleep-in, Considering Good Nite Inn fees for wireless, and money you'll spend on breakfast in absence of anything they offer, along with general experience, we don't see the price/value. Next time we'll spend the extra five or ten bucks rather than go for the lowest available price.

Room Tip: A Motel Six on a quiet street just off Howe on the north side of the freeway is a nearby option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayZee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

We would like to apologize to you for any inconveniences that might have had during your stay with us. We wish these items were brought to our attention at check in or during your stay so they could have been handled in a prompt manor. We are available 24 hours a day to my staff and for all the guests if needed either in person or by phone. We can assure all of our future guests that we have put some policies in place to limit if not completely eliminate this issue. Once again we would like to apologize to you for the issues that arose and hope that they would consider us in the future as we are a very active company in taking care of our problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I always stay here and enjoy myself.It is a wonderful place to spend my time and money.Very inexpensive with great and loving staff.Rooms are very clean and decent.From the front staff to the maintenance personal,they work very hard to make their customers happy.I would recommend all my family and friends to stay in the hotel when they come to Sacramento.It is next to the freeway,easy access to the college and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

We are very thrilled to read your wonderful feedback! Thank you for sharing your favorable comments online. It is always reassuring when we hear positive comments from our customers and learn that we have met their expectations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your interaction with our front desk staff and will certainly share your kind words to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Good Nite Inn Sacramento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Cheap, clean, decent pool. You get what you pay for people. I felt safe. The hotel is basic with a hard mattress and bedding you probably don't want to trust but for a night or two it does the trick. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NikkiDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation experience at our Inn. Thank you for your delightful comments! It is very pleasing to know that you enjoyed our Inn and the friendly and helpful service oo our entire staff. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to them and their team. We look forward to welcoming you back and make sure to call us first next time. Thank you once again for sharing your positive experience online.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Easy access, clean, courteous and professional service from the office, willing to work with you, office staff follows their own rules for safety reasons but one thing they need to make sure safety is a top priority and cleanliness with great office staff with superb service and quietness.

Room Tip: The back room facing west side is quiet and restful. NONE smoking rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicholle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation experience at our Inn. Thank you for your delightful comments! It is very pleasing to know that you enjoyed our Inn and the friendly and helpful service of our Front Office Supervisor. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to them and their team. We look forward to welcoming you back and make sure to call us first next time. Thank you once again for sharing your positive experience online.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

If I am asked to review this hotel one more time seriously stop harassing me I keep reviewing your horrible hotel saying its horrible. Felt very unsafe, bad experience with staff, had to cancel my the rest of my stay because of it all. Bathroom smelt like sweat (gross). Just overall bad experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KILM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

We would like to apologize to you for any inconveniences that might have had during your stay with us. We wish these items were brought to our attention at check in or during your stay so they could have been handled in a prompt manor. We are available 24 hours a day to my staff and for all the guests if needed either in person or by phone. We can assure all of our future guests that we have put some policies in place to limit if not completely eliminate this issue. Once again we would like to apologize to you for the issues that arose and hope that they would consider us in the future as we are a very active company in taking care of our problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stay at this hotel everytime I come to sacramento.It is very basic, friendly staff and clean room.Al I need is a place to lay my head and to get to work next morning.I have been coming to this hotel for almost a year and never had a problem.Staff here know me very well and are always ready to help in in anyway they can.I enjoy every moment of my life at this wonderful place.There are people who do not understand the policies and try to act like there are running the business but what more can we say to this people.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lautoka s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

We are very thrilled to read your wonderful feedback! Thank you for sharing your favorable comments online. It is always reassuring when we hear positive comments from our customers and learn that we have met their expectations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your interaction with our front desk staff and will certainly share your kind words to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Good Nite Inn Sacramento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
7.0 mi away
EconoLodge Sacramento North
EconoLodge Sacramento North
#53 of 82 in Sacramento
162 reviews
5.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Sacramento/Elk Grove
8.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#37 of 82 in Sacramento
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
5.9 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#16 of 82 in Sacramento
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Address: 25 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95826-2623
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £40 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Sacramento 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Good Night Inn Sacramento is located just 2 miles from downtown Sacramento, the state capitol, the governor's mansion and historic old Sacramento. Located within 5 miles of the property are Cal State University at Sacramento, Cal Expo, the California State Railroad Museum, Raging Waters sacramento, fine restaurants and Arden Fair Shopping Center. The Good Nite Inn Sacramento is also conveniently located on Highway 50 halfway between the bay area and Lake Tahoe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Good Nite Inn Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Good Nite Hotel Sacramento
Good Nite Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing