We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loyal Customer to a friendly hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Ranked #31 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loyal Customer to a friendly hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I pretty much live here. I feel very safe at this hotel. Staff are nice and always helpful. Maids are nice and always do there best to keep the rooms clean. Grounds are well kept. Yes there are people standing outside but are they not allowed to? I feel safe.no.matter who's there or whats happening. If u don't like the smell of smoke BOOK A NONE SMOKING ROOM. I love this hotel. I love the big king beds and adjusting shower heads. Carpets are clean bathrooms clean. I recommend this hotel. Great room for a great price.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queenbeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent correspondence regarding your pleasant experience with our hotel. We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as yourself, feel welcome. We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area. Your continued loyalty is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    120
    72
    41
    50
See reviews for
115
66
89
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange country
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We booked 3 rooms here just because this is the closest place to stay near our very ill friend's house, and the nightly rate was a bonus, $48/night. This is a typical motel type place where the rooms' doors are exposed to public road. Take your risk.
After an exhausting day, we were awakened by a 6am call asking us to go down the front desk to sign a form(about policy?) Very unusual and weird at that hour aside from the fact that we signed everything during our check in. The caller even asked if my husband is the one signing. Perhaps trying to know if there's a male inside. I said yes but it's too early and we will deal with that later and I hung up. Of course my sleep was interrupted already and upon further investigation, we found out that the second lock was partly opened, and I went to my friends room to tell this story. When I'm about to return to my room, there was a big, hiphop looking man standing outside my room. Scared, I retreated back in. That guy, walked to the end of the hallway pretending to be on the phone.
We informed the front desk, they said they didn't make any calls and advised us to report incidents like this immediately.
It could be one of those guys who will lure you out of your room and rob you.
This is what you get for $ 48./night I guess. Just be careful. Always double check.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dontwakemeup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We would like to apologize to you for any inconveniences that might have had during your stay with us. We wish these items were brought to our attention at check in or during your stay so they could have been handled in a prompt manor. We are available 24 hours a day to my staff and for all the guests if needed either in person or by phone. We can assure all of our future guests that we have put some policies in place to limit if not completely eliminate this issue. Once again we would like to apologize to you for the issues that arose and hope that they would consider us in the future as we are a very active company in taking care of our problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Monte, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We made it to the hotel around 10PM. The lobby closes after 9PM. We had to check in using a window with a slot in it built at waist level. I felt awkward bending over at the waist to talk to the attendant through the slot.
My room was clean and well organized. The neighborhood was safe. I got a good night's rest. The cost of my room didn't bankrupt me.
I think that covers all the bases.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haitwun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are delighted to hear that you always enjoy your visits at our Inn and our friendly service. We appreciate your favorable comments on our associates, and we are privileged to be working with such a great team. We value the relationships we have developed with our customers and the repeat and referral business which we depend on. We look forward to welcoming you back to Good Nite Inn Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I booked this hotel because it got pretty god reviews and the price was great. I got two rooms, I was staying with my two children (1 and 5), my husband and parents. I just booked one night to have somewhere to stop on a road trip. When we opened the door it smelled like an ashtray. It was very strong cigarette and marijuana smell. I went to the office and asked them to spray the room for the smell, they did and were very nice. They offered to switch our rooms however we needed to be close to our car due to valuables in there and we declined. (There was a boy about 10 who lived there, he told me all the rooms smell horrible except the 3rd floor). I had lost my wallet on the way there so I was making some phone calls to cancel my cards and when I returned to the room my family looked disgusted. I decided to ask for our money back and leave at that point because the rooms still smelled horrible and there were people smoking pot on the floor above us and the smell was very strong (This is unacceptable for my children to be around). When I asked to get my money back the lady in the office refused, she said we had been there too long, I asked her to at least have the people that were smoking pot stop because my children shouldn't have to smell that. She said "if they have a club card I can't stop them". I asked for the manager and she left to get him and when she returned she said he was gone for the day. We stayed that night and it was horrible and very noisy. A man staying there said to leave nothing in our car because it's a bad area and sometimes homeless people even sleep in the stairwell(which was right outside our room). Basically, don't stay here with your family, if you like to do drugs and be left alone this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
The issues you experienced are not easy to hear, and we want to apologize to you and your family for your inconvenience. I know we can't change or erase what happened, but I’d like to say thank you for taking the time to inform us what occurred during your stay. This will assist us in isolating the cause of the issues in order to prevent any re-occurrence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

If you need a place to stay for couple of nights and not be over charged. Nothing bad to report about this hotel. Could uses upgrading but then price would go up I bet. Staff was nice at check in and the room was standard for the price.

Room Tip: If you feel unsecure book a second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bescuit .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our service to be efficient though we are very sorry to hear of the areas where we fell short. We pride ourselves in providing a consistently clean and well maintained accommodation. Your feedback will be put to good use towards that end. We are sorry to hear that this did not meet your expectations. We hope we’ll have the pleasure of serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I was truly expecting the worst because of the price. I would stay here anytime I come into Sacramento. I work for the government and I was told to come to Sacramento last minute. I booked a hotel for one night and this is the one I chose. My room didn't smell like cigarettes, the bed was remarkably comfortable, and the guest service was incredible!! Including the security guard. In fact...I left my wallet on my car trunk!! 2 hours after I checked in he comes knocking on my door asking me if I was missing something, not a dime was missing out of it. The area is safe. The receptionist, was kind, had a smile and it was refreshing after an 8 hour drive. I felt at home! As I checked out, I was greeted by another refreshing smile. The night I checked in, I asked for a ironing board and an iron, she was ever so happy to just give it to me. I wasn't charged extra for anything. This truly is the place to stay. I would pick this place over a Marriott/Hilton or any other 5 star hotel, THIS IS MY FIVE STAR HOTEL! THANK YOU GOOD NITE INN SACRAMENTO!

Room Tip: everything was excellent here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Italia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are delighted to hear that you always enjoy your visits at our Inn and our friendly service. We appreciate your favorable comments on our associates, and we are privileged to be working with such a great team. We value the relationships we have developed with our customers and the repeat and referral business which we depend on. We look forward to welcoming you back to Good Nite Inn Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qingdao
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Hardly a good nite to wait 15 mins in 40deg F weather in Sacramento in early Feb 2014.

Hotel management should have installed plexiglass & use electronic gate to screen & allow only wanted guests

I wouldn't stay in this hotel again. The only reason why I stayed @ Good NIte Inn was that it was cheapest on internet booking website for that day

hotel management could have been more imaginative in screening out un-wanted elements while making hotel guests feel welcome.

Room Tip: None to add
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maxus88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
We would like to apologize to you for any inconveniences that might have had during your stay with us. We wish these items were brought to our attention at check in or during your stay so they could have been handled in a prompt manor. We are available 24 hours a day to my staff and for all the guests if needed either in person or by phone. We can assure all of our future guests that we have put some policies in place to limit if not completely eliminate this issue. Once again we would like to apologize to you for the issues that arose and hope that they would consider us in the future as we are a very active company in taking care of our problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
5.5 mi away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#46 of 80 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo
5.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Sacramento/Elk Grove
7.0 mi away
EconoLodge Sacramento North
EconoLodge Sacramento North
#52 of 80 in Sacramento
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Property: Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Address: 25 Howe Ave., Sacramento, CA 95826-2623
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Sacramento 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Good Night Inn Sacramento is located just 2 miles from downtown Sacramento, the state capitol, the governor's mansion and historic old Sacramento. Located within 5 miles of the property are Cal State University at Sacramento, Cal Expo, the California State Railroad Museum, Raging Waters sacramento, fine restaurants and Arden Fair Shopping Center. The Good Nite Inn Sacramento is also conveniently located on Highway 50 halfway between the bay area and Lake Tahoe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Good Nite Hotel Sacramento
Good Nite Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing