We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stay at extended stays often”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate
Ranked #71 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
1 review
“I stay at extended stays often”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Some are better, but none bad. I pick it first, all over the usa, staff always friendly and profesional. Will and always recconmend. All see good improvements, they dont interfer with stay. Laundry onproperty is one feature that is a time saver. Thank you for your efforts its always top notch. Very friendly to all guest. This has too many charictors, im not have enough to say with out ramblin on. Lol

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    17
    12
    10
    35
See reviews for
16
8
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Best value for your money. The location was perfect for my family and I. The kitchenette was a big plus for us. When you travel with small children, you have to be prepared for anything, all the time. We stayed for a few weeks and it also also helped keep food costs down, and helped make it feel like home. The location is central for the area so there are plenty of options as far as food and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Sheana – Thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel. I’m very glad that you enjoyed our hotel’s great location. As well, it’s great to hear that your fully equipped kitchen was useful to you and your family and made your stay feel more like home.

We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

checked in after dark and room still was not cleaned. Had to wait for maid to clean it and come back. Then had to ask for blankets because there were no blankets on bed. Not one. The outlet in the kitchen did not work the refrigerator was blackened, melted inside and smelled burned. It was not cold so did not risk turning it on. The room smelled bad and there are homeless men going through the trash cans outside your room looking for whatever and when you come out they are waiting to ask for cans and or money. I did not feel safe. I was traveling alone with my two small grandsons.

Room Tip: stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room was not ready when you arrived and then was not up to our standard, missing blankets and a broken outlet. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with my staff to ensure that rooms are cleaned in time for check-ins and maintenance items are properly reported.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Please contact me, at ntg@extendedstay.com, if you would like to discuss this further. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sacramento hotels

Redding, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Genuinely friendly employees. Loved the full kitchenette, two burners, microwave, sink, pots and pans, ect. My bed was comfortable. Only issue was my heater. I didn't notify front desk, didn't want to change room. Room stayed warm enough. Stay if you want a small home from home.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willowout13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and comfortable bed. As well, I am happy that you found our staff to be friendly during your stay with us. Still, I apologize for the issues you encountered with your heater. I will be sure to speak with our maintenance staff to ensure that this problem is not repeated. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I am on day four of living in a construction zone. With no warning and absolutely no attempt at making this palatable for guests, the hotel decided to repave the entire parking lot area. This involved moving my car in the middle of the night every night for a week, which is an inconvenience but not a deal-breaker. The deal-breaker is every morning at a quarter to 8am I awake to a cloud of rancid smoke that permeates the room and gives me a migraine, and enough racket to wake the dead. When I asked for a room that might be a little farther away I was treated as if this was an insane request. As an extended stay corporate guest I have two needs of this room: space to sleep and work. Under these conditions I cannot do either and management is oddly impervious as to how this might be an opportunity for them to actually resolve a hospitality issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoyaBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our renovations and the repaving of our parking lot disrupted your stay. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. I thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I will definitely stay here again. Motel 6 prices but clean comfortable nice rooms equivalent to most 3 star hotels. Very convenient right off hiway 80 close to many eateries and shopping. Very friendly staff. For what you save on the room you can afford to eat out at one of the better restaurants on Truxel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that your stay was clean & comfortable and that all your needs were met during your stay here; whether it was shopping or dining.

Once again, thank you for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Gr8 place with excellent service and monthly rate. Also provided is a free fruit and breakfast bar area that helps start the day out right. You also receive weekly maid service. the location is right off I-80 and helps to navigate a crowded freeway system. Parking is plentiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eagtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our new grab-and-go breakfast. Also, I am happy to hear that the rate you received was affordable and that our staff provided you with courteous and accommodating service.

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sacramento
0.1 mi away
EconoLodge Sacramento North
EconoLodge Sacramento North
#50 of 81 in Sacramento
157 reviews
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way
3.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento
Extended Stay America - Sacramen...
#3 of 15 in West Sacramento
108 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#59 of 81 in Sacramento
216 reviews
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate

Property: Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate
Address: 3825 Rosin Court, Sacramento, CA 95834-1633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Sacramento
Sacramento Extended Stay
Extended Stay Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing