We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Bonita Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Harvest Inn(St. Helena)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Helena(St. Helena)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Wydown Hotel(St. Helena)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle & Rose Hotel(St. Helena)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowood Napa Valley(St. Helena)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge du Soleil(Rutherford)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Caymus Inn(Rutherford)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
88
158
48
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
158
48
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastmotor lodgepoolside roomnapa valleygarden roomrecommend elhot tub and saunafridge and microwavecoffee and pastrieswine countrynice poolexpensive areathe wi fiwine glassestwo storyclose to townneeded a place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This motel is in a great location central to Napa Valley and offers very reasonable rates. They do require a two night stay on weekends, but you don't mind considering their prices. They offer a continental breakfast in the lobby. Looks as though the bathrooms were recently remodeled.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are in the back. Pool rooms face the street and are more noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forloveofthevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This is our 2nd time staying here and we have been very pleased on both stays. The rooms are fairly large with remodeled bathrooms. In-room coffee, small fridge for your food purchases. Girlfriend thinks the bed is just right, though I would personally would prefer a firmer mattress.
It is a good location if you are looking for a weekend gateway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernesto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I love the El Bonita! I am reminded of a Rt 66 classic motel! The room is exceptionally large, very clean and well appointed. The grounds are as neat as a pin. I could stay here forever -and that's not the wine talking. I will be back.

Room Tip: The 2 queen beds room is very spacious and very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

El Bonita actually makes a getaway weekend in Napa Valley affordable. It was a fair price for what we got. While I would have preferred a duvet cover instead of a bedspread- the rest of the amenities got high marks. It was a small space, but adequate. Very clean, nice glass and tile shower, beautiful crystal clean pool, hot tub and sauna-----glass wine glasses and openers, coffee mugs in room....no plastics.......well done.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MendocinoCoLizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Our stay at the El Bonita was a pleasant surprise. We had a group staying in 3 different rooms in the Homstread wing. The rooms were all clean and the beds were comfortable. All of the the bathrooms were large and updated. The room decor is a bit dated but the price is right for a St. Helena motel. All 3 of the couples in our group said that they would stay there again. The El Bonita is a great value!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews