We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for a weekend getaway.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in St. Helena
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel for a weekend getaway.”
Reviewed 9 May 2011

My wife and I recently escaped to the Harvest Inn in St. Helena for a weekend getaway. The hotel was perfect. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet with a fireplace, patio overlooking the pool and large flat screen TV. The staff was exceptional, the grounds gorgeous and the bed incredibly comfortable. We went for long bike rides each day on the local backroads and returned for a relaxing soak in the hot tub and lounged by the pool. We were fortunate that the weather was beautiful and enjoyed a downtown street festival the first night, which occurs on the first Friday of each month. There was a free wine tasting with appetizers each night in the great room. The breakfasts (included) had a nice variety and were delicious. We would also highly recommend two local restaurants for dinner, The Market and The Homestead. Both venues had excellent food with pleasant wait-staff and reasonable prices. Thank you Harvest Inn for a great stay!

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank docmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    231
    98
    62
    34
See reviews for
97
704
23
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We absolutely loved our stay at the Harvest Inn. From the staff, to the room and the breakfast each morning, I can't tell you how perfect they made our three days in Napa. We stayed in a Fountain View room, specifically for the soaking tub and we were not disappointed. While the location was not as picturesque as other rooms, we found the room to be clean, spacious and exactly as advertised. I have to mention the turn down service! Each night when we returned from dinner, we had fresh bottles of water on our night stand, a full bucket of ice, a jazz CD playing and a freshly made bed.

We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast, both the food and the view. Despite the fact that it was only in the high 50's, we took our breakfast on the patio each morning. Fresh pastries, fresh fruit, cheese, meats and delicious quiche were among some of the selections. The staff was friendly and helpful.

The grounds were beautiful. There were literally hundreds of tulips in bloom and the property was well manicured and the heated pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. The hotel is very much an English cottage style hotel, yet it still had the feel of a more modern and updated hotel with new flat screen tvs and DVD players in the room. It does not have the feel of a sleek and modern hotel, but that is 100% of its charm.

I must also say that Antonello at the front desk was the nicest, helpful hotel employee. It was perfectly located within the valley and very easy to access places both north and south. We will be back next year and would not think of staying anywhere else other than the Harvest inn.

Room Tip: Request a fountain view room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kz_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We went there for our 30th anniversary, and it was GREAT!! The room and the view was amazing. The breakfast was good every morning. The only thing that we were disappointed in was the bathtub it was very small not enough room for 2. This was centrally located in the middle of everything. Would come back here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdkc1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

My now husband and I were recently married in Napa. We choose Harvest Inn as our hotel for ourselves and our guests. We had a full three days of fun with all of our friends and family. I am beyond thrilled with our decision. The setting was perfect for us to gather for the wonderful breakfast each morning and in the evenings in the beautiful and cozy bar area. The staff, where do I begin?! Everyone went out of their way to ensure that we were all having a great time! I wish I could remember everyones names to call them out here, but truly, everyone was so great. I do have to mention Jessica, who watched over everything for our group, went above and beyond for us many, many times. In our rush to leave for the airport to start our honeymoon, many items were left behind, including a few valuable times...when we called to ask if anything was found, having no idea where they could be, she located everything and shipped it all straight to us. It's just not the service that you receive many places anymore. It's so very appreciated. Thank you, Jessica!

PS - If you are thinking about a destination wedding in Napa, feel free to reach out to me as I had some of the best vendors in the area! Harvest Inn also made for some gorgeous pre-wedding photos =)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenncole79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgreene23, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Dear Ms. Cole:
Thank you for your gracious comments regarding the Harvest Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. It is our intent to exceed all guests expectations and create wonderful memories for years to come.

We do hope to see you again in the future and wish you a lifetime of happiness and joy.

Sincerely,

Debbie Greene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

What a gorgeous place! We booked this trip to take the inlaws for their 40th anniversary. This hotel was everything I imagined and more. The grounds of the inn are like a storybook and beautiful. We stayed in the Vineyard View Rooms and WOW is all I can say. The views were spectacular and the rooms were lovely. You walk into the room with a view of the fireplace and then the vineyards. The give you a bottle of wine each night and we would open and sit out on the private patio and enjoy watching the sunset over the vineyards. Each night we would enjoy the hot tubs with our party and enjoy the wine and then each head back to our own rooms and make a fire in the fireplace. The hotel is in a perfect location right in the middle of everything. Breakfast is served daily and is wonderful and in this cute cottage. You can sit inside overlooking the vineyards or dine outside.... a great way to start the day. And the staff I cannot say enough about how nice they were and went out of their way to assist with anything! I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hms16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake Village, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Our stay at the Harvest Inn was very enjoyable as the accommodations were excellent, the staff efficient and friendly, and the amenities both unexpected and very nice. One of the few times were a hotel greatly exceeded our expectations. Would highly recommend staying here and plan to do so when we travel to St. Helena again.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the older rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patg_123_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Had a really great stay at the Harvest Inn. Room was a bit dark but really nice with a gas fire place and a huge and very fine bathroom with a big shower and a huge tub. Room had all you could wish from a hotel room (except a cork screw - we had to use our own when opening the complimentary bottle of red wine). Breakfast was included and very good - lots of fruit, quiche, pastries, cheeses, sausages, bread, cereal, oat meal etc. Staff was very helpful and we got a lot of wine tasting passes for wineries in the neighborhood. A complimentary bottle of water was put on the bed side table when making the room ready for the night and we had another couple of bottles upon check out - for the road. We did not use the outdoor pool as it was raining but the water seemed to be hot enough though. The hotel has a beautiful garden and good views of wine fields and mountains from some rooms (including the breakfast room). Even though it is located at the main street through Napa Valley the hotel felt very quiet. Many restaurants are so close that you can actually walk it. The Harvest Inn is highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rueskov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
3.2 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
8.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
906 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,008 reviews
7.9 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
737 reviews
6.8 mi away
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer

Property: Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Address: 1 Main Street, St. Helena, CA 94574-2155
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Helena
#3 Luxury Hotel in St. Helena
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the #3 hotel in Northern California by Condé Nast Traveler's Readers Choice Awards 2016, Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer is an idyllic resort designed to celebrate the vineyard way of life, with 78 luxurious accommodations nestled into five uniquely crafted neighborhoods, two secluded swimming pools, and a plush spa with indoor and outdoor facilities. Surrounded by the lush landscaping of expansive clipped lawns and serene shaded groves, partially forested by towering redwoods, Harvest Inn also is home to gardens of agricultural botanicals. Although well situated in proximity to the hub of activity in historic St Helena, Harvest Inn offers picturesque privacy and a "let's get lost" feeling of total relaxation. In classic California fashion, the architecture and land are in harmony, making Harvest Inn an integral part of the terrain. The distinctive mixing of heritage and modern style seen in the richly stained wood, leaded glass panels, and exterior stone as well as Tudor stucco with timber framing adds up to a storybook setting that is both rustic and elegant. As comfortable as it is beautiful, Harvest Inn welcomes both families and friends with its charming warmth and friendly ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvest Hotel St. Helena
Harvest Inn Napa
Harvest St Helena
Harvest Inn By Charlie Palmer St. Helena, Napa Valley, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing