We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in St. Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We had a hard time finding a room for the weekend and another hotel suggested this to us. Great choice! So easy to get anywhere from here and the room is lovely.. Just had the large buffet breakfast sitting on the patio and a walk through the gardens and surrounding vineyard on the way back to the room. So relaxing.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DOGtales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgreene23, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear DOGtales,

We are very thankful that you were referred join us at Harvest Inn and enjoyed your stay.
Our convenient location to wineries and restaurants makes us a great place for enjoying the area. The patio at breakfast gives unparalleled views to enjoy the beginning of your day.

Please think of us again when you visit Napa Valley. We would love to welcome you back to harvest Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    228
    96
    59
    33
See reviews for
96
692
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The staff is fantastic. The room over looking the vineyard was comfy and very clean. The grounds are beautiful. Breakfast is included and very tasty. Would go back in a heart beat. Excellent location.

Room Tip: Vineyard room is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgreene23, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Doreen T,

Thank you for your wonderful comments!
Our guests find that our location in the vineyards gives is that very relaxing and comfortable feel. We are pleased to that you found them to your satisfaction especially coming from another beautiful area of the country.

Thank you again, and please join us again the next time you are in the Napa Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My husband and I stayed for only one night as we were exploring the wineries in Napa Valley, but we wish we could have stayed longer!
The hotel is very well maintained and very pleasant to walk around. The breakfast was very good, we sat outside and enjoyed the morning breeze and the view of the vineyards in hotel backyard.
I would definitely stay there again and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucianapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgreene23, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Lucianapr,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us at Harvest Inn. We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed walking around the beautiful gardens, and having breakfast on the patio.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Harvest Inn soon, hopefully you can join us for a longer stay to enjoy even more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

If it's your first time to Napa Valley, take up residence at the Harvest Inn in St. Helena, and be sure to request a room right on the vineyard. There is nothing better than waking up with a cup of coffee, hanging out in the hot tub, and watching the early morning fog burn off over the vineyard. The staff was great, they also have a super breakfast, and best of all it's near a large number of wineries. My wife and I will never forget our experience at the Harvest Inn. Already one of my friends took my advice and extended his stay because of the great experience there.

Room Tip: Get a vineyard view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulCardinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We spent several days here with our two young adult children, and thoroughly enjoyed the well-appointed, spacious rooms, the spectacular landscaping, and especially, the wonderful breakfast! It is minutes from our favorite Napa wineries.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hays S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We have stayed at this property several times. It is in a great location and well maintained. Very relaxing place after a long day of wine tasting. My only complaint is that not all rooms have king sized beds. Aside from this I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Napa.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgreene23, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Kent K,

We love hearing from our returning guests! Thank you for staying with us again on your recent trip to Napa Valley.

We do offer most rooms with a King bed, so we would love for you to call our reservationist directly to book your next stay with us so that we can ensure you get the ideal room and bed. We would truly want to make your stay the most comfortable it can be.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

From the gracious greeting to the warmth of the entry, when you stay with the incredible staff at the Harvest Inn and among a pristine setting of mature pines, you will truly find it difficult to leave. Were it not for the incredible wineries, 50 or more within ten minutes, you wouldn't want or even have a need to leave.

Walk the grounds and it's as if you're transported to the Pacific Northwest complete with well placed gentle fountains,enormous pines, comfortable benches and very comfortable chairs will enable immediate relaxation. A terrific spa provides extra touches should Mother Nature need assistance. Breakfast is quite extensive, hot and cold dishes abound, fresh fruit, produce, cheeses, meats, cereals (several gluten free options) with the strawberry/cucumber water a refreshing touch. No matter where you are on the property, when you encounter staff they politely greet and you can tell, they too are happy to be there.

Rooms are spacious and equipped with every modern luxury from Bose iPod docking radios, to luxuriously soft linens, heavy weight towels, "spa quality" soaps, cleansers, gels and lotions. Furniture and beds are high-quality and depending on which "area" you're staying the vineyard/mountain views will make it difficult to leave.

Being in the wine business with Cellar Angels, I find this property an ideal "up valley" location away from much of the congestion, but within an easy drive of Yountville or Calistoga. You could walk to St. Helena (it would be a good walk for certain, perhaps a mile) and the charm of this enchanting location will soon have you planning another stay.

You could stay elsewhere and there are less expensive options, but with the incredible staff, beautiful location, impressive rooms, delicious food, convenient amenities and impeccable attention to your every need, why would you?

Cannot wait to come back!

Room Tip: I've now stayed in the "Vineyard" rooms and "Manor" house and the view over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgreene23, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Martin C,

Everyone here at the Harvest Inn is so touched by your wonderful review. We truly appreciate the time you took to honor us.

Our staff strives to make sure that our guests are comfortable and feel welcomed, whether it for a quiet and relaxing vacation, or a trip full of wine tasting and activities nearby. We often comment ourselves on how lucky we all are to work in such a wonderful place.

We thank you again, and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
3.2 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
8.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,039 reviews
8.1 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
676 reviews
16.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,944 reviews
7.9 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer

Property: Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Address: 1 Main Street, St. Helena, CA 94574-2155
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Helena
#3 Luxury Hotel in St. Helena
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the #3 hotel in Northern California by Condé Nast Traveler's Readers Choice Awards 2016, Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer is an idyllic resort designed to celebrate the vineyard way of life, with 78 luxurious accommodations nestled into five uniquely crafted neighborhoods, two secluded swimming pools, and a plush spa with indoor and outdoor facilities. Surrounded by the lush landscaping of expansive clipped lawns and serene shaded groves, partially forested by towering redwoods, Harvest Inn also is home to gardens of agricultural botanicals. Although well situated in proximity to the hub of activity in historic St Helena, Harvest Inn offers picturesque privacy and a "let's get lost" feeling of total relaxation. In classic California fashion, the architecture and land are in harmony, making Harvest Inn an integral part of the terrain. The distinctive mixing of heritage and modern style seen in the richly stained wood, leaded glass panels, and exterior stone as well as Tudor stucco with timber framing adds up to a storybook setting that is both rustic and elegant. As comfortable as it is beautiful, Harvest Inn welcomes both families and friends with its charming warmth and friendly ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvest Hotel St. Helena
Harvest Inn Napa
Harvest St Helena
Harvest Inn By Charlie Palmer St. Helena, Napa Valley, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing