We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harvest Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
El Bonita Motel(St. Helena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Helena(St. Helena)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Wydown Hotel(St. Helena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle & Rose Hotel(St. Helena)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowood Napa Valley(St. Helena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge du Soleil(Rutherford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Caymus Inn(Rutherford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveller rating
705
246
106
66
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
246
106
66
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharlie palmerquichevineyard viewnapa valleybrick fireplacewine countryvineyard roombeautiful groundscomplimentary bottle of winehot tubbreakfast was includedpastriesroom was largegreat roombottled watercan't wait to come backromantic getaway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This was our first time staying at the Harvest Inn now owned by the Charlie Palmer group. We come up every year in August and usually stay at pricey hotels. This hotel was such a nice change as it is beautifully charming, (almost a B & B feel), clean, comfortable, well appointed, and well situated within Napa. The rooms are large and come with nice private patios overlooking the vineyards. A wonderful breakfast is provided every day, included in the room fee. But best of all are their staff. They are incredibly professional and friendly! We happened to be there when the recent 6.1 earthquake hit Napa. Although we were woken up with the movement, our lives went back to normal in minutes. Many of the staff, however, live in Napa and came to work the next morning leaving their homes that had no power, running water or gas. Unless they were asked, you would never have known it, as they were focused on making our morning pleasant and seamless. It turns out that many of them lost nearly all they owned, yet they were at work tending to our needs. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank NewEmptyNester2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvest_Inn_StHelena, General Manager at Harvest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear NEM,

Thank you so much for your great and appreciative comments
We are so grateful we could leave an impression on you. It was our pleasure to serve you.
We work everyday to make sure we are a "Perfect Wine Country Hotel" Thank you for the recognition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Thank you to everyone at the Harvest Inn for making our stay so enjoyable. The rooms are spacious, the linens luxurious, the bathrooms exceptional, the breakfasts delicious. The staff has a "can do" attitude for their guests. We were so impressed. We very much appreciated the driving service to area restaurants for dinner. Thank you for making our anniversary celebration so special. We will be back! ( We hope all is well after the earthquake!)

Room Tip: Select a room close to the vineyard
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvest_Inn_StHelena, General Manager at Harvest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Ann C,

Thank you for your kind and caring comments, After the earthquake we all are going to press on.
We are truthfully grateful we could be a special part of your anniversary celebration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We spent four nights at the Harvest Inn in early August as our base for wine tastings in Napa and Sonoma. We had a deluxe room in the Rose cottage. The room had a plushy king bed and very large bathroom with a large shower. The fitness room had two treadmills, one elliptical and one bicycle and numerous dumbbells and yoga mats. Nice looking pool and jacuzzi. Breakfast buffet was disappointing in the quality (not quantity) of food.
The hotel offered free rides to local restaurants in St. Helena and Yountville. They also had a complimentary wine tasting at 5:30pm. Service staff was exceptionally friendly.
Weekday rates were fairly priced, weekend days, a bit overpriced.

Room Tip: Rose cottage was very nice
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvest_Inn_StHelena, General Manager at Harvest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful comments. We agree there is no better base camp to explore the Napa Valley then the Harvest Inn. We are always expanding our offerings and services like our local shuttle service. In addition we are constantly looking for ways to upgrade our breakfast offerings and quality. Based on your comment we will work even harder to make this perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

What a perfect place to
stay while exploring Napa! Clean, quiet, comfortable, beautifully finished out & spacious room in bath & bedroom. Love the private patio & beautiful landscaped grounds. The breakfast served had several choices from homemade quiche to continental with fresh fruit and muffins. The staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions. Would have been nice to have had a bellman to help with luggage... Good thing our room was first floor and close to front. The location is in the center of everything Napa!
Can't wait to return!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvest_Inn_StHelena, General Manager at Harvest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Beth,

Thank you, so much for your stay and your comments, the entire staff is pleased that we could make a memorable stay. I personally apologize that there was not a bellman available to assist you.
We cannot wait for you to return. Please let my office know when you do, I would like to meet you personally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a great place to stay. The property had a very quaint feel to it. With its multiple cottage buildings, it almost had a B&B feel. You didn't have the stale resort feel of one huge building with hallways leading to your room. The grounds were spectacular and it had a very romantic feel. The room was very well done, with a huge bathroom and nice amenities. The property was just very unique and it felt very family, even down to the country kitchen breakfast which is included in all stays.
The location is also fabulous, center of the valley so getting to the wineries or dinner is easy (we even walked to Tra Vigne, highly recommended). They also provide a complimentary car if you don't want to drive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank northwestusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvest_Inn_StHelena, General Manager at Harvest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your kind and flattering description of our resort. We think you captured the service, ambiance and experience, exactly as we want to deliver each of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews