We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napa Splendor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in St. Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Napa Splendor”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

A wonderful initiation to California wine culture! This place really got our NoCal vacation started on the right foot. Staff was tremendous with their suggestions on food, walking , hiking, and they are proud of what they have. We were first timers to the area and were truly impressed with the variety of offerings. Booked through Snique Away and were able to stay in one of the cottages which was over the top relaxing and well appointed. Could have easily had the whole family but it was much nicer for two. Their car service in to town and around the area was a real bonus and it allowed us to sample a little more wine and not worry about the drive home.
Late afternoon happy hour featured local vintners who gently pushed samples of their latest issue. The grounds are nicely maintained with incredible flowers that of course overlook endless fields of grape vines. Swimming pool is another bonus.Can't wait to get back....

Room Tip: Cottages are tremendous
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    151
    39
    25
    4
See reviews for
65
748
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights celebrating our 25th anniversary. The Inn met and exceeded all I wanted for this special occasion for us! The staff is friendly, helpful and most of all genuine. Our room was beautiful with a spectacular view of the vineyard and mountains. The Inn also provides daily "taxi" service to the restaurants in St Helena - this is a priceless service, you never have to worry about enjoying yourself too much because they make sure you get back safely - also, Janell, the taxi queen, was a delight (and a local with a wealth of knowledge & humor). The Chef, Ryan, is the Egg Master (waffle master, bacon master....the list of his culinary breakfast delights is endless) we never had anything that wasn't unique and oh so tasty! The Inn also offers a "wine inn-cursion", a must do! Tracy took us to vineyards that only a local would know about which made this experience so fantastic. Tracy is another Wine Country Inn gem! I can't think of a thing that could have been better! We will definitely be return visitors! Counting the months down already.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Our first trip to Napa and we were totally spoiled by the Wine Country Inn! We had one of their cottages - fantastic. Quiet, secluded, private and really well appointed. The breakfasts prepared by Chef Ryan were a great way to start every day. Real cool community feel, but spacious enough where you're not on top of each other. Wine tasting and complementary food in the afternoon was very fun. Staff are great! Great location and amazing views. We have decided this needs to be an annual pilgrimage, and we WILL stay at the WCI each year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBJPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmen, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We spent two nights at The Wine Country Inn last week and it was absolutely perfect! The staff is very friendly and we were treated like guests for our entire stay, we never felt like "customers". The breakfast was delicious and there were so many choices. We really enjoyed the wine tasting in the afternoon with great appetizers and wine from places that we otherwise would probably not have tried. We used their shuttle to go to dinner one night, which was very convenient. If we had been staying another day, I believe we would have signed up for a wine tour through them. After meeting the staff and chatting with other guests, I have no doubt that a small tour group would have been a lot of fun! Our room was super comfy and relaxing, and I really can't think of anything I would change. I had high expectations before we went because I had read the reviews on TripAdvisor, and I was still really impressed! We hope to make it back to Napa Valley one day and we will definitely be staying here when we do!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JS2940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Wine Country Inn for the third time this June and had another incredible experience. We stayed in room 18 and we arrived on a really hot day having stayed at a very poor motel in Healdsburg the night before. We were longing for a cool, quiet room so we could finally get some sleep. We got - a cool, quiet, beautiful room with an amazing bathroom and wonderful views. We also got a friendly reception, yummy breakfasts, lovely afternoon wine tastings and a free limo service to the restaurant of my choice, Terra, for my birthday. If you need help with picking out the best wineries, Deniese is a fountain of knowledge.

If you are looking for the perfect, luxurious place to unwind and enjoy your dream holiday, look no further.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hierslein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinsman, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My husband and I spent four days of a ten day honeymoon at this wonderful inn. The staff is quite charming and the atmosphere is peaceful and relaxed. We stayed in two of the cottages and both were amazing. We spent the days exploring the valley and ate on the private patio overlooking the rows of grape vines in the evening. Wish we stayed longer, but I will definatley be booking there again for an anniversary. Thanks so much Deniese for our upgrade to the cottages. We really appreciated all you did for us!

The Klingensmiths

Room Tip: Ask if there are any available upgrades when you arrive. They are very accomodating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The rooms are comfortable and have beautiful views of a vineyard. We love the friendly, helpful, laid back staff. Transportation is available after a night of dinner and wine. The breakfast is outstanding. The wine tasting excursion should not be missed. This was our second stay at the Wine Country Inn and we have no intention of staying anywhere else when we return to the napa valley.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamyDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
3.2 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
11.6 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,047 reviews
10.7 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,991 reviews
11.1 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
731 reviews
15.7 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Inn & Cottages

Property: Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Address: 1152 Lodi Ln, St. Helena, CA 94574-9713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in St. Helena
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wine Country Inn & Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in romance at the Wine Country Inn, an exquisite wine country retreat. Enjoy country estate-style accommodations tucked into five acres of gorgeously landscaped tranquil gardens, within minutes of Napa Valley's best Wineries. 29 warm, spacious guest rooms, most with terraces. Luxurious king and queen sized beds with finely woven linens, plush duvets and comfy pillows. A delicious, bountiful wine country breakfast served in the cozy charm of our Winery House dining room or al fresco overlooking the vineyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Wine Country Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wine Country Hotel St. Helena
Country Inn St. Helena
St. Helena Country Inn
Wine Country Inn & Cottages St. Helena, Napa Valley, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing