We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in St. Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Tahoe City, California
1 review
“Wonderful visit”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We enjoyed everything about our stay at The Wine Country Inn. The service was impeccable, our room was perfect, and the breakfasts were so delicious that I asked for recipes. The Inn is set next to a vineyard and we really appreciated the view, and the peace and quiet. We highly recommend The Wine Country Inn and we are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank catherine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    800
    146
    37
    25
    4
See reviews for
65
736
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights at Wine Country Inn and had an great vacation. The room, service and views were great. We had a great breakfast every morning and a wine tasting and Hors d'oeuvres every afternoon at the inn was great. The Incursion is a good way to check out the wineries. We also appreciated the free shuttles to the restaurants at night after a day of wine tastings.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

They thought of everything! Taxi ride to and from dinner, set you dinner reservations for you, etc. The breakfasts were very nice and the chef even made special things to accommodate my gluten Intollerance. The evening wine tasting and cheese, etc. Was great and we really enjoyed this extra layer of wine tasting above and beyond what we did in our own.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmyb70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Quite possibly the best place to stay while in Napa Valley. This is not your typical bed and breakfast. Rooms are luxuriously appointed, the grounds are breathtaking and the pool area is divine. The staff are extraordinarily friendly and accommodating. The property is surrounded by vineyards making you feel as if you were on a private vineyard estate. A perfect destination for a romantic weekend away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was my second stay at the Wine Country Inn and there's a reason we came back. The customer service is incredible. They truly care about you have a wonderful time in the area. The staff is so attentive and helpful at every turn. From the breakfast in the morning and the appetizers and wine in the afternoon (which is all included in your stay) they go above and beyond any other hotel experience. I love that they drive you to dinner and pick you up.
This time we stayed in one of the cottages, which sits on the vineyard and it was amazing. Very large, with an incredible bathroom. I just can't say enough about this place. They make you feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My wife and I spent our honeymoon here and from the moment we arrived everything was fabulous. The accomodations were top notch (we had a cottage) and the staff were helpful and extremely knowledgable on what to do and where to go in and around St. Helena. If its your first time to wine country take the wine tour....Marty was great. Overall it was the perfect get away and we would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Cottages by the vinyards have a great view but you can't go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Keaton13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We've booked in at this property numerous times and if you want to enjoy a relaxing weekend this is the place to stay. However, if you are someone who is more in tune with the sports or news channels this is not the place to stay as they do not have a TV in any of the rooms. Each evening they provide a happy hour from 4:30 - 6:00 p.m which features a different winery each night, pouring samples from their winery. The appetizers provided for happy hour are also pretty nice. Each morning they provide a great breakfast which usually includes items that are actually grown on the property. The rooms on this property are all different and unique. Many of the rooms have views of the vineyards while others have a hot tub or spa that is included with the room. The cottages, though pricey, are just gorgeous and provide you with a serene and relaxed feeling. The manager and staff are very so congenial and are one of the biggest reasons we continue to come back. Also, if you are a returning guest there is a discount given. The other reason we frequent this establishment is because they have a shuttle service that runs late in the evening and has allowed us to taste the libations throughout the area. Additionally, you will meet Janelle who can give you a list of all the great places to dine. She is so interesting and a great resource to use. Again, if you want a place to relax and somewhere to use as a base to plan your excursions of the area, we definitely recommend this as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: We'd suggest going on-line and reviewing the individual rooms as each has a boutique style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
3.2 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
10.7 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
5.3 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
19.2 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Inn & Cottages

Property: Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Address: 1152 Lodi Ln, St. Helena, CA 94574-9713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. Helena
#2 Spa Hotel in St. Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wine Country Inn & Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in romance at the Wine Country Inn, an exquisite wine country retreat. Enjoy country estate-style accommodations tucked into five acres of gorgeously landscaped tranquil gardens, within minutes of Napa Valley's best Wineries. 29 warm, spacious guest rooms, most with terraces. Luxurious king and queen sized beds with finely woven linens, plush duvets and comfy pillows. A delicious, bountiful wine country breakfast served in the cozy charm of our Winery House dining room or al fresco overlooking the vineyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Wine Country Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wine Country Hotel St. Helena
Country Inn St. Helena
St. Helena Country Inn
Wine Country Inn & Cottages St. Helena, Napa Valley, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing