We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing out in the country” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mille Vigne

Mille Vigne
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Helena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mille Vigne
San Jose, California
1 review
“Relaxing out in the country”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Mille Vigne was incredible! It had lovely views and was perfectly private. My husband & I's favorite, was waking up and seeing the gorgeous sunrise from the bed. This is a fantastic place to come to on an anniversary or romantic getaway. Its wonderfully close to some great wine estates.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MphoH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

This review is for the Villa:
My husband and I enjoyed a five night, six day stay at Mille Vigne over the holidays. It was the best vacation we have had in a very long time.

The property is located exactly 10 minutes from downtown St Helena, up Spring Mtn Road, close enough to the restaurants and wineries, but far enough to relax and unwind.

The Villa itself is a more luxurious cottage than a cabin, making for a very romantic weekend. On our first night we were planning our next trip! My only regret is not being able to meet the owner, Rebecca, during our stay as she was out of town. To note, she did check in on us several times to make sure we were okay, which was greatly appreciated. Every email I sent received a prompt response. Prior to our arrival I must have rattled off two dozen questions, and each received a quick and pleasant response.

Rebecca has seen to every last detail- from from toiletries and bath robes, to snacks and plenty of tea. The wood burning fireplace was set with kindling and wood and all we needed were matches (which were provided). There is a very cozy reading nook, breakfast table, decent sized mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, plenty of glasses, utensils, corkscrew, etc. We did not eat out once during our stay- we got take out every evening and enjoyed it with a glass of wine by the fireplace. It could not have been more perfect!!

From the king sized bed you can enjoy sweeping views of the morning sunrise, and sip tea on the expansive deck. We brought our dog along and think he would argue he had a better vacation than us! From the deck you have views of a vineyard (which you can walk through) and mountains. There are several hiking trails minutes nearby the Villa and a fantastic winery, Pride, which we walked to one morning. Rebecca provided references to local restaurants, health clubs, wineries, etc.

The only suggestions I have is to update the shower head and an extra luggage rack, but everything overall was leaps and bounds beyond our expectations. It also would have been helpful to have a few more open surfaces to place our "things." We loved that the cottage had a "lived in" feel, but the downside was limited space. One could also argue that I might have overpacked for our stay, and someone with a shorter trip and less stuff would not have had an issue. For those who can not live without their laptop, the wifi signal was weak and occasionally down. The cell phone reception is limited depending on your service provider.

We can not thank Rebecca enough for a memorable stay at the Villa. Of all the times we have visited Napa Valley and stayed at five star hotels, never have we had a more blissful vacation than our time at Mille Vigne.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkr95134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

My wife and I were looking for a quiet spot located in our favorite part of wine country and luckily found Mille Vigne. Rebecca is the perfect hostess, knows the area so well, and the breakfast each day was wonderful. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdeutsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

My wife and I have been staying with Rebecca at the Mille Vigne since 2005. She is located on Spring Mountain and has the most charming B&B. We have stayed in her Villa, which is separated from the main house, and we have also stayed in the Green Room, which is a room in the main house. The accommodations are extremely cozy, romantic, and perfect for a couple's getaway. My wife and I have very busy jobs that frequently require travel, so we love to take a few days to relax and spend time with each other at Mille Vigne. Rebecca is extremely well connected and has always come through in helping us get restaurant reservations, tasting reservations, and other events scheduled. On our very first visit, she coordinated a picnic in the "Ghost Winery" at Pride Winery, which is a short walk away; hot air ballooning; a couple's massage in the Villa; a couple dinners, including Etoile and Terra; and of course multiple tastings. The wineries that surround her B&B have become some of our favorites as they tend to have smaller productions and we're frequently able to meet/chat with winemakers, vineyard owners, etc. We continue to return to Mille Vigne b/c of Rebecca's impeccable service, warm nature, and the enchanting environment she's cultivated. If you stay here, make sure you get a chance to speak with her - truly amazing stories!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
0.0 mi away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 9 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
0.0 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wydown Hotel
Wydown Hotel
#4 of 9 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Spanish Villa Inn
Spanish Villa Inn
#5 of 12 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mille Vigne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mille Vigne

Property: Mille Vigne
Address: St. Helena, CA
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in St. Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Mille Vigne St. Helena, Napa Valley, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing