We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a family run vineyard should be.”
Review of Allora Vineyards

Allora Vineyards
Ranked #74 of 116 things to do in St. Helena
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Small, appoint only, family run, luxury winery in the heart of the Napa Valley. Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc and Petite Sirah. Welcoming host, stunning property and unbelievable wines. An absolute must see! Allora Vineyards
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“What a family run vineyard should be.”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Loved the relaxed, friendly style of this winery. This is thw second year we have been here. We have met Chris only twice and he made is feel like we had been friends for years. Amazing wines! We love them all but Lusso is the favorite! See you next year Chris (or maybe even sooner!).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
206 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Great Wine from a Family Winery”
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

The wine was great and the friendly welcome was as good. Hope to visit again on my next trip to Napa.

Helpful?
Thank NYWrldTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
267 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Our driver from our previous day's wine tasting got us a reservation here and we were so glad we made it. Lovely little family run winery, beautiful tasting room and lots of fun. The wine was excellent - if you get a chance you'll want to try this one. Terry was an excellent host. Tasting fee regardless of purchase.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank billybob101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful wine and visit”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

After visiting 7 wineries/vineyards in two days, you may think we may have been wined out...but even though Allora was the last place we visited, it really was one of our favorites. The private tasting down in the cellar was very laid back and relaxing. I believe Terry, the owner, does a lot of the tours and have heard he has a big fun personality, but I think it was pretty cool that Chris, his son, ended up being our host. His personality was perfect for me and my husband! We saw him the next night out to eat and it was like seeing a long time friend. :) Oh yeah, and it didn't hurt that the wine was delicious. :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank likestotravel1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic - Wine and Experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My wife and I hired a car service and guide, James with Flex Wine Tours (reviewed independently), to take us around Napa for 2 days. We toured 8 wineries in two days, 4 on Saturday and 4 on Sunday.

Allora by far was our favorite winery on our trip. The humorous personality of Terry was very refreshing along with the amazing wines that he produced. This was a completely private tasting experience with just us and the owner, at his estate. After a short stroll through the grapes, we entered his wine cave to start tasting the varietals. Almost every varietal that we tasted was REALLY outstanding, but the Lusso reserve cabernet was fantastic. Needless to say we took home a couple of cases and a set of 4 of Terry's patented wine glasses.

If you like cabernet and private tastings, Allora is an absolute on your next trip.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Allora Vineyards also viewed

St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Been to Allora Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing