We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zinfandel Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harvest Inn(St. Helena)(Great Value!)
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$770
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Bonita Motel(St. Helena)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wydown Hotel(St. Helena)(Great Value!)
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowood Napa Valley(St. Helena)
US$1,226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$684
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge du Soleil(Rutherford)
US$1,454
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Helena(St. Helena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
21
9
2
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
9
2
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We had a wonderful stay here over the holiday recently. I really loved this place and thought it was one of the nicest B&Bs I had ever been to. I look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We had a very fantastic stay and this place was a highlight of our vacation. The hospitality and food were both awesome. We hated to leave and just cant wait to come back in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Thank you for everything Jerry. We had such a great time and the breakfast was Great!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Okay from a curb appeal aspect this B&B looked charming and for $300 p/night it should have been! Except for a good breakfast, it was damp/musty, an overwhelming ash smell permiated the air (fireplace not cleaned in some time), it was buggy, air-con not able to keep up with the high temps in Wine County over the 4th of July Holiday, a dirty/greasy cleaning towel left hanging over the shower bar to the horrible picture on 8" TV (why bother) this was a lack luster stay for sure. When we called the owner "Jerry" to discuss our disatisfaction at first he seemed willing to do something for us but in the end dodged our calls and didn't reply to any of our emails. Finally yesterday he picked up the phone clearly unaware that it was us following up, called me a cowboy and actually accused us of trying to "shake him down" for $$. He was rude, arrogant and apparently unwilling to hear any feedback about his establishment ---- not at all what you might expect an owner of a B&B to behave. Clearly one should NOT be fooled into a getaway at the Zinfandel Inn. What was supposed to be a romantic getaway turned into the Nightmare on Elm Street. Thumbs down - don't go, period!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris1andCat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

Living in the San Francisco Bay Area, we travel to Napa quite a few times a year and try to stay at the smaller Inns and B&Bs upvalley instead of the hotels in the city of Napa (which is really not in the winery part of the Napa Valley).

We found the Zinfandel Inn for a weekend stay in the busy summer months and were very pleasantly surprised. The location is great as you can walk right across the street to Raymond Winery which has some of the best Cabernet in the Valley. Our room was spacious with a king bed and the breakfasts were great. The grounds are large and there is a hot tub in the back gardens that we enjoyed both nights. The staff and service were top notch and made us dinner reservations and gave us lots of good info on wineries in the St. Helena area that were new to visit for us.

Overall it was a very enjoyable place to stay, reasonably priced for the area, and gave us a very comfortable feeling that allowed us to really relax and enjoy Napa. The St. Helena area is by far the best part of the valley and having a great place to stay in the heart of it will keep us coming back to the Zin Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WineandRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews