We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay at the Zinfandel Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zinfandel Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Helena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zinfandel Inn
Ranked #11 of 12 St. Helena B&B and Inns
BOSTON, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay at the Zinfandel Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2008

If you crave an oasis in the middle wine country this is your place. Our family took over the second floor with three nicely decorated and very comfortable rooms. The gardens are as lovely and relaxing as the rest of the Inn. Jerry and Diane make you feel like a part of the family just home for a visit. Breakfast was an adventure everyday with an ample amount of mouth watering delights. French toast with fresh fruit, eggs benedict with a twist, a buffet of fruit and pastries every morning you will truly not be hungry until dinner. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JanJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    9
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
5
22
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange county
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2008

The outside of the inn is beautiful from the road...once inside it's a different story. Our room was old and dirty. It looks like it hasn't been touch since the owner bought the place back in the 80's. The bed is old and very uncomfortable. To me a B&B should have a nice bed with great linens and fluffy pillows...not the case in this place. Everything was very run down, the bed, pillows, blanket and carpeting. The bathroom was poorly lit not to even mention the cracked sink or the toilet that wouldn't flush without you holding down the plunge the entrie time. I could go on and on. We stayed at the Somoma Best Western on the same trip and it's was the Ritz compared to this place. Even the small 17 inch TV was a joke...do yourself a big favor and don't spend the money to stay at this dump!

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
4 Thank goldgirl14k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, FL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2008

Now, I have to start with I didn't actual stay here but Jerry the owner was the most helpful and caring individual. I called this place after my wedding plans had changed (it's a long and very sad story). He offered to help and have the wedding at the Inn. He was very flexible and will to work with my fiancé and I. Him and his wife worked to provide me with pictures of their gorgeous castle home and property. All is very perfect for a romantic getaway and a wedding. The place looked like a fairly tale and I would recommend this place to anyone! Vineyard views, lushes greens and tropical like pool you are sure to feel like a King or Queen.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2006

We called the Zinfandel Inn to put a room on hold about two months ahead of our intended stay. The onwer Jerry sounded like he already had too much Zinfandel to drink himself. Requested my credit card number to hold the reservation. Next day we canceled the reservation, but they had already charged the full room rate on my credit card. They did issue a refund, but kept a $25 cancelation fee. I never authorized them to charge a deposit on my credit card, it was only given to hold the room. Their cancelation policy is not on their web site. They did not explain it when we called them. First time we saw it was in very small print on the fax they set us to confirm the reservation, after they charged my credit card. Stay away from these crooks.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
12 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2005

If you like shag carpet and Kmart country decor in the bathroom, this place is for you. The traffic on the street was quite brisk beginning at the crack of dawn. Not very restful. The inn was not quite the caliber I expected. The champagne and truffles promised upon arrival consisted of one split and 2 pieces of candy you can buy at Ride Aid.

The highlight was the breakfast, which was excellent. Overall, for the price I would try elsewhere.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2005

This B&B was quiet, clean and spacious. The breakfast was good, but I was disappointed in the small portions.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kindred_spirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2004

The Zin INN is a set deep in Napa Valley and is close to the great wineries. A great location away from people and traffic. Most travelling should be done on the Silverado trail. After dinner' walks in the Raymond vineyards across the street are romantic. The Inn is small and quaint , the breakfast is always delicious and filling, a great way to start the day. The Innkeepers do not bother you, yet are available to meet your needs. I have stayed here several times and look forward to future visits.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
1.0 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
4.1 mi away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 9 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wydown Hotel
Wydown Hotel
#4 of 9 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shady Oaks Country Inn
Shady Oaks Country Inn
#7 of 12 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zinfandel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zinfandel Inn

Property: Zinfandel Inn
Address: 800 Zinfandel Ln, St. Helena, CA 94574-1646
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in St. Helena
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the Napa Valley, we have been serving our guests for more than 25 years. Warm and inviting, the Inn boasts one of the best breakfasts in the Valley. Guests frequently are amazed how they sleep so well, even the first night away from home. Is it the Valley or the warmth of the Inn and their hosts? The grounds are beautiful and after one of the amazing Napa Valley dinners, a soak in the hot tub ensures a deep slumber only to wake up to the aroma of fresh baked... well, something wonderful! Cup of coffee or perhaps a latte or Cappuccino? We look forward to you joining us! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zinfandel Inn St. Helena, Napa Valley, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing