We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience thanks to Judy!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Judy's Bed and Breakfast

Judy's Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Judy's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 12 St. Helena B&B and Inns
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Experience thanks to Judy!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Nossa viagem pela California teve uma parada em Napa Valley; Ficamos apenas por uma noite com a Judy e não pudemos ficar mais pois já estava ocupada. O local é uma autentica casinha americana, numa rua tranquila e com uma senhora super simpática e sempre pronta a nos atender naquilo que pedimos. Adoramos o local e principalmente nossa anfitriã Judy!! Recomendamos à todos!

Our trip from California had a stop in Napa Valley at Judy's Bead & Breakfast; Only stayed for one night with Judy and we could not stay longer because it was already occupied for the other day we wanted so we had to go to another place (also see our review of Spanish Villa). The place is an authentic American house, on a quiet street and most important than all, with a super friendly and always ready lady to attend all your needs. We LOVE the place and especially our hostess Judy! We Recommend to everyone!

Room Tip: É um bed & Breakfast de um quarto apenas o que faz do local uma alternativa bastante epsecial pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRPCampos_RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
16
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Judy's. Very large room. Decorated as per pics. Great location on quiet street. Easy parking in front. We only stayed one night, but it was like a big sigh of relief to have such a warm and welcoming place. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa clarita, ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

Judy's has been around for more than 30 years. It's an one bedroom b&b. Very comfortable and affordable. She treats you like family. She doesn't make fancy gourmet breakfast but her food is very good and she definitely makes great french toast. She's also very accommadating and will serve breakfast anytime you request by just opening your door to the adjacent part of the house.
The location is perfect to sonoma and st. helena wineries.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lido Di Camaiore, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2008

Located adjacent to working vineyards about a half-mile from St. Helena's main street, Judy's offers one very clean and spacious bedroom-sitting room with antique furnishings, including a comfortable queen-size bed, dining table, chairs, love-seat, wood burning stove, flat-screen satellite TV, and bathroom with shower. Because of shoulder surgery, I was unable to use the bed, so Judy moved a recliner from her private quarters into the guest quarters -- I slept well. In addition to Judy's amiable but very discrete hospitality, she herself makes and serves a breakfast that has no real quality competitors in our experience.

At $135 a night, Judy's B&B is by far the best value we've found in the Napa Valley.

  • Liked — Space, service and location
  • Disliked — Not much
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank billrohwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Kentucky/Cincinnati OH area
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2007

The food was unbelievable! Judy, who is honestly one of the nicest people we have ever met, asked my wife and I what we wanted for breakfast. She even made homemade cinnamon rolls by request. The room was cozy and very convenient to wineries. I would recommend staying here, and if we ever get back to Napa, I would stay her in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — food, setting, pleasant host
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hoss6901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2007

We just got back from this lovely place --the biggest bargain in pricey St. Helena. There is just one guest room, very spacious, furnished in antiques. The host and hostess are gracious and Judy is a fabulous cook. I can't say enough good things about the place. We were in the area for a wedding and even our friends who were staying at L'Auberge thought we hit the jackpot.
It is very quiet and well located next to vineyards, but near Main Street. Judy is quite familiar with all of the local attractions and restaurants and can give you great advice for touring.

  • Liked — valyue for the price, hospitality
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank aswml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
1.3 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
2.1 mi away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 9 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wydown Hotel
Wydown Hotel
#4 of 9 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Southbridge Napa Valley
Southbridge Napa Valley
#6 of 9 in St. Helena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn St Helena
Inn St Helena
#2 of 12 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Judy's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judy's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Judy's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2036 Madrona Ave, St. Helena, CA 94574-2354
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in St. Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Judy's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Judy`s Hotel St. Helena
Judy`s b&b
Judy's Bed And Breakfast St. Helena, Napa Valley, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing