We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”

Judy's Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Judy's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 12 St. Helena B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Judy's has been around for more than 30 years. It's an one bedroom b&b. Very comfortable and affordable. She treats you like family. She doesn't make fancy gourmet breakfast but her food is very good and she definitely makes great french toast. She's also very accommadating and will serve breakfast anytime you request by just opening your door to the adjacent part of the house.
The location is perfect to sonoma and st. helena wineries.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Judy's Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2008

Located adjacent to working vineyards about a half-mile from St. Helena's main street, Judy's offers one very clean and spacious bedroom-sitting room with antique furnishings, including a comfortable queen-size bed, dining table, chairs, love-seat, wood burning stove, flat-screen satellite TV, and bathroom with shower. Because of shoulder surgery, I was unable to use the bed, so Judy moved a recliner from her private quarters into the guest quarters -- I slept well. In addition to Judy's amiable but very discrete hospitality, she herself makes and serves a breakfast that has no real quality competitors in our experience.

At $135 a night, Judy's B&B is by far the best value we've found in the Napa Valley.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank billrohwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2007

The food was unbelievable! Judy, who is honestly one of the nicest people we have ever met, asked my wife and I what we wanted for breakfast. She even made homemade cinnamon rolls by request. The room was cozy and very convenient to wineries. I would recommend staying here, and if we ever get back to Napa, I would stay her in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hoss6901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2007

We just got back from this lovely place --the biggest bargain in pricey St. Helena. There is just one guest room, very spacious, furnished in antiques. The host and hostess are gracious and Judy is a fabulous cook. I can't say enough good things about the place. We were in the area for a wedding and even our friends who were staying at L'Auberge thought we hit the jackpot.
It is very quiet and well located next to vineyards, but near Main Street. Judy is quite familiar with all of the local attractions and restaurants and can give you great advice for touring.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank aswml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Juan Cristobal Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Helena hotels
2.1 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
1.4 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
0.8 mi away
Southbridge Napa Valley
Southbridge Napa Valley
#6 of 9 in St. Helena
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Las Alcobas, Napa Valley
Las Alcobas, Napa Valley
#4 of 9 in St. Helena
53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wydown Hotel
Wydown Hotel
#5 of 9 in St. Helena
126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn St Helena
Inn St Helena
#2 of 12 in St. Helena
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Judy's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judy's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2036 Madrona Ave, St. Helena, CA 94574-2354
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in St. Helena
Price Range: £146 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Judy's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Judy`s Hotel St. Helena
Judy`s b&b
Judy's Bed And Breakfast St. Helena, Napa Valley, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing