We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful time away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Meadowood Napa Valley
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in St. Helena
San Carlos
1 review
“A wonderful time away”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in a treeline cottage which is very private and quiet. It was very relaxing and spacious. The meal at the Restaurant was a delight as well as our visit to the kitchen. The spa experience was one of the best ever and my husband's tennis pro coaching was worth the entire visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowoodResort, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed The Restaurant. I'm especially heartened to hear about your positive experience in the Spa. We have a warm, skilled and caring team and I believe they provide absolutely exceptional treatments. It will make us all very proud to move the spa team into their new surroundings when our brand new Spa opens in late summer 2015. The new Spa will offer a spacious, all suite environment even more conducive to quiet contemplation and relaxation. Tucked into a beautiful, forested hillside, we know this will quickly become a favorite spot on the property. I'm also so glad you mentioned our tennis experience! Our Tennis Pro, Doug King, has presided over the property's tennis program and seven courts for more than 25 years. He's an outstanding teacher, coach, mentor and guide to enjoying a lifetime of tennis. We look forward to seeing you again. Alex Kim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,470
    179
    79
    32
    15
See reviews for
270
914
40
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We enjoyed Meadowood. The room felt just like our vacation home consolidated into one room. You have a front porch and wood burning fireplace- it's a comfortable space. We enjoyed the hiking trail, tennis, pool and spa. There are lovely views from the hiking trail. The property is also well located in St. Helena to run into town. We had been staying in Yountville visiting wineries prior to Meadowood so it was the perfect getaway to unwind. We would have liked to visit the Napa Valley Reserve on property but were unable to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank elalarso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowoodResort, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
It sounds like you equally enjoyed your time on and off the Meadowood estate! While there are endless ways to enjoy the property, we are also fortunate to be located so closely to downtown St. Helena. I love to walk Main Street and pop into century-old field stone buildings for a meal or a special purchase. I also love the town's important history and landmarks, including Greystone, which is now the west coast campus of the Culinary Institute of America. To better accommodate our guests who wish to explore the surrounding areas, we are now happily providing complimentary car service to both downtown St. Helena and downtown Yountville, so if you did not take advantage of this service on your last stay you can make a note to do so on your next visit. We hope you will return again soon to your wine country "vacation home." We will look forward to welcoming you back. Alex Kim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Meadowood is perfect in every way. The beauty of the landscape is matched by the courteous service, great food and well-appointed guest rooms. The only other place I feel as comfortable and relaxed is home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowoodResort, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We're so happy you found perfection at Meadowood! We aspire to have all of our guests feel as if the property is a second home. It's so heartening to have succeeded in your case. There will always be more experiences to discover on the estate so please do return to us often! Alex Kim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed there for the first time last month and had a very nice stay. The resort is undergoing some upgrades in both the rooms/cottages and the spa so will be even better when that is done. Our room was one that had been updated and was very nice in terms of furniture and condition.

We didn't notice the construction during our stay so it isn't something that should make you wary of staying here now.

The staff was excellent and always did a nice job, at the front desk, restaurant and other parts of the resort.

The grill really surprised to the upside in terms of quality of food and service. We had a number of nice meals there including a dinner that while different from the restaurant was as nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Beware of over priced room service! Does not matter if you are a millionaire, over pricing is always an issue! Insisting on 200 characters in a review is rediculous! Our stay was relaxing! The spa was an amazing experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Johnc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary and Meadowood proved the perfect setting for the occasion. From beginning to end the staff, room, services, and grounds were excellent. Since we are not golfers, the course renovation was not a problem for us. I would return to Meadowood for any trip to Napa - perfect location to visit wineries. Beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

everything was great, exactly what you would expect
but the golf course is out of service, make sure you know and on several occasions I felt pushed out by the members not the hotel guest. that was annoying

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daddyandy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
10.1 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,294 reviews
3.9 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
678 reviews
2.2 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,039 reviews
18.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,949 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowood Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowood Napa Valley

Property: Meadowood Napa Valley
Address: 900 Meadowood Ln, St. Helena, CA 94574-9620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. Helena
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Helena
#1 Luxury Hotel in St. Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meadowood Napa Valley 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meadowood is a center of social, cultural and viticultural life in Napa Valley and a second home for those who enjoy the beauty and hospitality of the wine country. The property features championship croquet lawns, seven tennis courts, a nine-hole walking golf course, hiking trails, swimming, a Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star spa, wine experiences, an annual cultural affairs calendar, guest rooms, suites and cottages and Michelin three-star dining in The Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meadowood Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowood Napa Valley Hotel St. Helena
Meadowood Napa Valley Resort
Meadowood Napa Valley St. Helena, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing