We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional accomodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meadowood Napa Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meadowood Napa Valley
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in St. Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Exceptional accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We came with our 2 kids an Meadowood upgraded our room to a beautiful suite- the room was absolutely magnificent and the hotel staff were helpful and educated about property and surrounding areas. The hikes around property were some of the best hikes we have been on-our kids even love it!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yvettegordon25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,413
    170
    77
    32
    14
See reviews for
259
879
39
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Meadowood is hands down the best resort in the Napa Valley. The rooms are exquisite and flat out amazing. There are wood burning fireplaces, comfortable beds, and they are newly built and remodeled. The whole property has mature trees and shrubbery so it feels like your room is buried away in the tree tops. The room service is award winning and is excellent. It's better than most restaurants in Napa. The only thing is that the room numbers repeat themselves so you need to make sure you know where you are going. I can't wait for the new spa to be built!

Room Tip: Any room is an excellent room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAPLtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were only there for 2 days and spent most of our time at the family pool. It does not compare to similar resorts in the area(Solage, Carneros, Calistoga Ranch, etc)...the pool areas feel crowded and very dated. Absolutely nothing special about them. The fitness center was also small and dated. Unfortunately, we enjoy using the pool and fitness facilities when on vacation so this place was not for us. The service, food and location are excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kihei
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

A beautiful place to stay. The rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. Our Guest Services Rep. contacted us before our stay and helped us with all of our arrangements prior to checking in to the hotel. Our croquet lesson with Brian was enjoyed by all four of us. The staff were all very professional and courteous. The coffee maker in our room did not work upon check-in but was replaced quickly. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Wonderful oasis in wine country….private, quiet, first-class, comfortable, not crowded…hidden gem. Excellent service. Friendly staff and impeccable accommodations. Grounds very peaceful. Spa service was lovely.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Les6061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We overall enjoyed Meadowood. The concierge and front desk desk staff were outstanding and made the hotel worthwhile. They went above and beyond whenever asked. The concierge was extremely helpful with setting up winery tours even at the last minute and was very knowledgeable about the wineries. The concierge was also able to arrange dinner reservations at the French Laundry - quite a feat. The front desk staff was always helpful with any request. Housekeeping was inconsistent about the times they came and leaving personal care products. For instance, they didn't leave extra shampoo and conditioner -- just what you were using in the shower so when that ran out we didn't have back up. I was surprised that after being gone from 7am until 2pm we came back and they hadn't cleaned our room yet. It was also difficult to communicate with housekeeping -- you can't ask them them for directions even on the property because they don't speak English. Some of the rooms are difficult to reach because you must hike steep terrain. It's not far but steep. The roads from the reception area to the rooms are often clogged with housekeeping and other service vehicles. You'll find great ambiance at Meadowood along with amazing concierge and front desk staff and many little nice amenities but they could work on some of their service areas.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask about ease of access to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Meadowood. The grounds were beautiful and the staff was amazing. Any request we had was granted quickly and pleasantly and service was consistently great. We will definitely return and plan to make this an annual getaway from the hot Texas summer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
10.1 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
3.9 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
1.5 mi away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 9 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
18.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowood Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowood Napa Valley

Property: Meadowood Napa Valley
Address: 900 Meadowood Ln, St. Helena, CA 94574-9620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. Helena
#1 Luxury Hotel in St. Helena
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meadowood Napa Valley 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meadowood is a center of social, cultural and viticultural life in Napa Valley and a second home for those who enjoy the beauty and hospitality of the wine country. The property features championship croquet lawns, seven tennis courts, a nine-hole walking golf course, hiking trails, swimming, a full-service health spa, wine experiences, an annual cultural affairs calendar, guest rooms, suites and cottages and Michelin three-star dining in The Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Meadowood Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowood Napa Valley Hotel St. Helena
Meadowood Napa Valley Resort
Meadowood Napa Valley St. Helena, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing