We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$116
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Modesto)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
191
86
28
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
86
28
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaseball tournamenta hilton honors membertrain noisegood nights sleephotel is cleangreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastnice place to staycomfy bedwonderful staynight's sleepenjoyed my stayfresh fruitwould stay againshort drivefront desk staffbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our family travels often for our sons baseball,this was our first time at a hampton and ee would definatly recommend! Staff made our 2 year old daughters day at checkin giving her an activity book and crayons! Beds were amazingly comfortble and lots of choices for breakfast! Cant wait to come and stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baseballfamsince88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeLoveHavingYou, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hi there! We are so delighted to hear that your stay with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto/Salida was an excellent one. It is outstanding to hear that we were able to accommodate everyone during your stay and that your enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you soon and appreciate the wonderful feedback. Thanks again! -Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Poor cooling/heating system, rooms very stuffy! Room smelled like cigarettes, food is old. Cats drinking the pool water. Front desk did not help or try to accommodate. I would not advise any one to book a reservation at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeLoveHavingYou, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Barbara, we are extremely apologetic for the experience you had with us here at The Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto/Salida. We strive to make every experience a great one for every guest and we are sorry that your experience was short of that. We assure you that we are looking into what happened during your stay and hope that we can have the pleasure of your business again. If you have any questions please feel free to call us and we would be happy to assist you. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we can make it up to you soon. Thanks again!- Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night while in Modesto. Asked for a quiet room away from the elevator and received one from the very friendly front desk staff. The room was equipped as is the standard for HI. The gym was a little sparse in terms of equipment. There is a restaurant in the same parking lot. The walls to the room are very thin and the doors make a lot of noise when opened and closed. My neighbor kept going in and out all night which kept waking me up.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Nomolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeLoveHavingYou, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hi there Nomolos! We thank you for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto/Salida as your business trip hotel. We strive to be a hotel that can meet everyone's needs and we are happy to hear that your received a quiet room by our friendly staff. As for the fitness center, we appreciate your feedback and assure you that we take all comments and concerns seriously and we value your honesty. We hope that your next stay with us can be better than your last and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your business trip needs and if you have any questions please feel free to call us at any time. We hope to see you soon -Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Overall hotel appearance is very good. Front desk clerk was very help full and provided very speedy check-in. Room furniture looks very fresh and provided warm feelings, Breakfast items were displayed very well. Also all breakfast items were of good quality. Our room was certainly very clean and smelled fresh. Our overall experience with this hotel has been exellant

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeLoveHavingYou, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Chandra K: We are so delighted to hear that your experience with us here at The Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto/Salida was a wonderful one. It is our every intention here at this hotel to accommodate every guest and make sure all their needs are met. We appreciate your business and your wonderful feedback. It gives us great pleasure to hear that our staff and hotel met your needs and that you had a great stay with us. Thank you so much for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have a nice stay, the room was clean, breakfast's Varity was good, the staff are very helpful and friendly, I would recommended to my friends and I will return back for sure.I have a nice stay, the room was clean, breakfast's Varity was good, the staff are very helpful and friendly, I would recommended to my friends and I will return back for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 905heshama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeLoveHavingYou, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear 905heshama: Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto/Salida. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was an excellent one. We take pride in our staff and hotel and we are happy that you were able to experience that. We are pleased to know that you will be informing others of your stay and experience with us here at this hotel. We appreciate all your feedback and if you have any questions or are ready to book for your next stay, feel free to call us at any time. Thank you so much for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.- Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews