We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay - will return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salida
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We were here for my husband's softball tournament (with our pet). The receptionist at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. She made us feel very welcome. The room was nice and clean. There were a few restaurants nearby (mostly fast food) and several nice ones a few miles away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsdencci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

We were traveling with our Crocker and towing a new boat home and La Quinta was a wonderful stopping point for weary travelers. Their no fee policy for pets was a big plus for us. We were very pleased with the hotel property and well appointed fresh room.

The desk clerk advised us we could park in the lot behind the hotel and she was helpful in assigning us a room on the third floor so we could keep an eye on the boat. Several restaurants are adjacent to the hotel and we brought some Chinese food at the Golden Bowl in to enjoy watching the baseball All Star game on the flat screen TV. We settled in to a relaxing evening in a quiet hotel setting.

A great night's sleep was followed by La Quinta's hot cooked breakfast and two newspapers offered (Modesto Bee & USA Today). Friendly staff and would definitely stay here again if in the area. We choose this hotel because of TripAdvisor reviews over staying in Stockton where we were and we're so glad we did.... And the hotel's freshly baked choc chip cookies melted in your mouth!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLC277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
San Marcos, California, USA
11
Reviewed 12 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Overall a good nights stay, only stayed one night while traveling by. Arrived very late I think like 1 or 2am was greeted by a polite gentleman who was very helpful and courteous. Breakfast according to my son (I was still asleep) had a good assortment.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iliketotravel2ohya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Had a great night sleep and woke up to a very full breakfast. Everything in the Hotel was so clean and pleasant. Nice private pool area. Small restaurants and gas station in the same parking area.It is only about two blocks off interstate 99, very easy on and off.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol102843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights for a business trip, the location is good, it's close to restaurants and freeway entrance and right behind a gas station... starbucks is within walking distance too...room is reasonably clean...wont mind staying again...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cakewalk2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Fresno, California, USA
11
Reviewed 26 June 2013

It was the first time to stay at hotel. I had a very good experience. Breakfast was good, but did not care for the substitute scrambled eggs. I found it hard to regulate the temperature in the room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy to find off the freeway. Walking distance to other restaurants. Pool is very small if looking to take a dip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida
3.6 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
4.1 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida

Address: 4909 Sisk Rd, Salida, CA 95368-9437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Salida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salida
Price Range: £84 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salida / Modesto
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salida / Modesto Hotel Salida
La Quinta Salida
Salida La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing