We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Quality Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salida
A TripAdvisor Member
“High Quality Inn”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is an excellent, very clean place to stay. And, the breakfast provided is good! The receptionist was very polite & professional. We have stayed here a number of times & we have always been pleased with our stay. There is a choice of restaurants very close to this La Quinta Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    62
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
58
39
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynwood, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Understaffed but the staff that was there where friendly, hotel needs major renovation but the worst was the kids baseball teams that where there don't know what's worse kids running around screaming or the parents dropping f bombs every 30 seconds and leaving broken corona bottles by the pool area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank f8209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were given a room full of garbage and misc clothing. We were refused a new room and told to wait for housekeeping to clean it, took over 1 hour. Phone didn't work. Elevator permit expired 3 months. The bed cover had a cigarette burn hole in it. The toilet seat was worn. When I asked for a new room we were told none were available.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel. Not enough staff on duty and told to call the manager when he returned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn & Suites for several nights while we toured Sequoia, Kings and Yosemite National Parks. Our stay was very pleasant. We had a quiet King room, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a nice pool for our enjoyment. It's location was convenient for our trip, and there were many restaurants and shopping centers nearby. Overall, it was a great location and a nice facility. They also advised me of their military return program and it's discounts, and enrolled me...great staff..! The hotel also provided a very nice breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: This La Quinta hotel is a great value and is a convenient location for all traveling to visit the Na...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Although this hotel is no frills, it was clean-smelling and had one of the cleanest hotel bathrooms I had ever been in. Breakfast is not fancy, but good. Eggs, sausage, gravy, hash browns, biscuits, toast, rolls, make-your-own waffles, yogurt, cereal, juice, oatmeal, fresh fruit, coffees, teas, hot chocolate, and milk. You will feel safe and cozy sleeping here. Staff do what it takes to get the job done, but people skills don't seem to be anyone's forte here. Doggies are welcome, bring your own doggy doo bag as so many don't and the grass shows it. The ironing board in my room didn't stay erect and the plate of the iron was scratched. TP and tissue are cheap and towels are thin. Beds are clean and comfy. Pillows are very nice and comfortable. In-room fridge is handy and works well. I was originally going to stay at the Doubletree, but as I actually read the reviews noticed that the one in Modesto is right by the train tracks and that the hotel actually issues ear plugs to guests. They also provide no free breakfast and parking is $10 per day. So, reading the reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites, I saw free parking, and breakfast, and didn't read any complaints about noise. I am happy I stayed at La Quinta. I don't know how they rated 3 diamonds as it is no frills, but for Modesto, I'm sure it's warranted. Most of the other hotels in the area that I saw pictured on-line looked quite scary (Holiday Inn Express and Doubletree excepted). You will enjoy the breakfast and the quiet, cozy, and nice-smelling rooms at La Quinta.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton
Level Contributor
127 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I usually stay at La Quinta when in doubt. This one needs some improvement. The rugs are very dirty (look at the soles of your socks). The toilet seats need to be replaced - worn down. The shower handles need to be replaced. The bed and linens were fine. The breakfast was poor at best. The scrambled eggs come from a tub which was heated up in the micro wave. The bagels were very plain. Little to no pastries. Pretty disappointing. There was really not much of what I am used when I stayed at La Quintas in the past. There are many other hotels in the area. I will try other La Quintas in the future but not this one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonefishing85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
286 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Our first visit here revealed a hotel that needed a lot of care and cleaning. After we completed a survey mentioning how disappointed we were with the hotel's inside appearance and upkeep, we received a nice response from the manager who agreed with us and said that he was about to engage the staff in a major clean-up. He invited us to return and see what had been accomplished. We were frankly surprised on our second visit a month later to see the progress that had been made. Now we can recommend this hotel without reservation. Hope they keep it up.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlaskansinOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida
4.1 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
6.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
Address: 4909 Sisk Rd, Salida, CA 95368-9437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Salida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salida / Modesto Hotel Salida
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salida / Modesto
La Quinta Salida
Salida La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing