We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Comfort Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
South of England
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A good Comfort Inn”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed here for our last night, and I used it as much cheaper than Monterey or Carmel to stay at. A nice clean room, good beds, good breakfast. My only negative comment - we had three of us in our room, and it was a bit cramped as there is so much built into the room, so with lots of luggage, this was an initial challenge but we worked around it.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank newman_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmKalpna, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business and hope you stay at our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    20
    13
    5
    18
See reviews for
24
19
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Not the best, not the worst, this one is typical of the majority of Comfort Inns I have stayed in. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the rooms are decent size. The room I stayed in had a mini fridge, micro and ironing board so it makes it easy to have a few comforts both cold and warm. I have stayed at this hotel about 4 times and it is the same each time so I will stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Wifi did not work and the instruction was confusing. I called the front desk. The Indian manager was impatient and rude: "instruction is written on the paper. Just follow the instruction. I am sure you know more than I do. "
What? I am supposed to know YOUR wifi?

The continental breakfast had a lot to be desired: crowded place and very very limited choices. Never be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmKalpna, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
I thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. In response to your comment I would like to address that our hotel do provide written instruction to WIFI connection inside all guest rooms. It is unfortunate that the written instruction was confusing and the instruction provided by front desk was not delivered with ease. The WIFI instruction inside the room and WIFI instruction provided by all front desk will be reviewed. In addition, addressing your comment about the breakfast, all of the items to name few such as: cereal, hot eggs, sausages, and pastries are all franchise approved breakfast. The breakfast area can get crowded when the hotel is fully occupied and most guest's decided to eat at the same time, however, our staff attempts to accommodate by replenishing all items in timely manner. Thank you again for staying at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salinas hotels

denver
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel was definitely nice, clean, great staff well taken care of but the location is not ideal for a family. Perfect for a one night stay. Breakfast was fair. fast food at walking distance.. very helpful....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmKalpna, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope that you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Point, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Excellent motel for a night's stopover. Comfortable rooms, and nice breakfast fare. Staff was helpful and polite. only negative would be that they lock up at 11am, but the staff explained why to my satisfaction, and I do have a room key that allows me to leave the motel and return without any problems.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woggod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorewood, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

With a decent lobby and accommodating staff, this hotel is a good venue for group gatherings. This has a hot tub and a very nice indoor swimming pool, which can be hard to find in many parts of California. The rooms are more than adequate; the breakfast is a notch above standard; the service is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorCalifMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I was greeted very gracefully when I arrived and the hotel and its rooms were clean, well-appointed and more than adequate for my needs. The price was a consideration and with so few reputable lodging establishments in this hellhole of a town, this hotel was truly welcomed. Nothing to walk to so be prepared to drive to a restaurant but the only welcoming part of Salinas - arounf the Steinbeck Center - is only a three-minute drive. Friendly staff and easy freeway access.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bingenheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salinas hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#6 of 25 in Salinas
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salinas
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas
Address: 181 Kern St, Salinas, CA 93905-2016 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Salinas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas Hotel Salinas
Comfort Inn And Suites Salinas
Comfort Inn Salinas
Salinas Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing