We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Crowley, TX
Level Contributor
220 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

After a day at Pinnacles National Park, we spent one night last week at this property. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I did not go down to breakfast, but my husband brought up eggs, bacon and juice for me (which was good compared to other places). We enjoyed our stay here, would recommend and would stay again if in the area. A lot less expensive for us than going on to Monterey area to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    85
    36
    22
    11
See reviews for
80
67
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northridge, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is nice, clean, comfortable, quiet and reasonably priced. Although it is right off the freeway, we didn't hear any freeway noise. The breakfast could have been better, maybe offered more fruit and cooked vs. instant oatmeal. A big plus is that it is right next door to an In 'n Out! I would certainly stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Enedina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

nice, clean, not a motel 6.....nice carpeting and tile, clean and spacious rooms,....wifi and computers available, sauna, gym, laundry, pool,....hot breakfast includes waffles, eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurt, cereals, breads,.....

Room Tip: bottom floor more noisy, from kids to staff answering phones and making breakfast, etc....second and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maureen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Secured four rooms for our family members. Everyone was happy with the quality of their rooms and service provided. The breakfast was more than adequate. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will use this location for future visits.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menifee, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Very nice hotel with easy on and off access to freeway. Rooms were very nice and the staff very friendly the beds were quite comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was good. Breakfast was reasonable better than a continental. Plenty of parking

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very rude management he overcharged me, restroom had been used before i checked in. Each time I flushed i had to fix the floater. Tv volume was broken or damaged i dont know.Other problem i encountered was i was at bottom floor so they decided to put noisy kids right above me!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodrizq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is just OK. The air in the room was very stuffy when we got in; the water pressure in the shower is very low; breakfast is below average. Overall, just an ok place to spend the night. Although I must say that there aren't many nice hotels in Salinas in the first place. Still, next time I am going to try another place for comparison.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salinas hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
0.1 mi away
Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#5 of 25 in Salinas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
Address: 187 Kern St, Salinas, CA 93905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Salinas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salinas Valley Inn And Suites
Best Western Salinas Valley Hotel Salinas
Salinas Best Western
Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing