We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and inviting stay in Salinas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice and inviting stay in Salinas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at this Best Western inn Salinas for one night. We did get confused at first because there is another best western as you enter Kern Street. However based on the reviews on TripAdvisor we chose the Salinas Valley inn and suites. This hotel is not exactly a new property but the rooms were very spacious and clean and the beds are also a comfortable. One thing that was lacking in the room was adequate lighting. Free Wi-Fi was available and the connection speeds were pretty good. Breakfast was served in the breakfast area and was pretty adequate, for the spread of both hot items that included waffles and bacon as well as an assortment of pastries and muffins. Overall a very good stay and a perfect pit stop if you are in the Salinas Valley.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevelling_Macs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    84
    36
    22
    11
See reviews for
78
66
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redding
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

What a wonderful weekend staying at the Best Western Plus & being within 3 miles of our beautiful grand baby. We will be back many times! This suite has a nice living room area to relax in & serves a nice breakfast in the morning. Overall a great time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tropicallovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel was great and the the gal that checked me was awesome, but the owner was a complete jerk! I will not be staying at this hotel because of him. He did not make me feel welcome and was rude to me and his employees.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

the hotel had a dried boogie on the door when we informed the front desk at check out he said it happened. there was shirt left from a previous guest. again it wasn't a big deal. I know things happen but the staff wasn't helpful

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Mr. & Mrs Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

The staff was very professional and courteous. They provided us with a list restaurants (both locally owned and national chains) when we asked for suggestions of a good place to eat. The room was very nice with a good TV and refrigerator. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Big room. Very clean. We had a room away from the highway side and it was surprisingly quiet. Nice lobby but the breakfast area was barren and ugly. We drove to Carmel from here for dinner. A bit of a hike but not outrageously far.

Room Tip: Away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dspolett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowley, TX
Level Contributor
210 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

After a day at Pinnacles National Park, we spent one night last week at this property. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I did not go down to breakfast, but my husband brought up eggs, bacon and juice for me (which was good compared to other places). We enjoyed our stay here, would recommend and would stay again if in the area. A lot less expensive for us than going on to Monterey area to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salinas hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#5 of 25 in Salinas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Salinas Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Salinas Valley Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
Address: 187 Kern St, Salinas, CA 93905-2016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Salinas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Salinas Valley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Salinas Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salinas Valley Inn And Suites
Best Western Salinas Valley Hotel Salinas
Salinas Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Salinas Valley Inn & Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing