We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary area of town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

It floored us that so many hotels were in this scary area of town. A tent city down the street!

Comfortable though....and clean. Bed was very good. Polite staff and the breakfast wasn't bad. But the TV reception kept blinking in and our across all channels...which was annoying. And horrid wi-fi connection.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Laura14429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Would definitely recommend this fine hotel to anyone staying in the area, it is very clean, and the staff are friendly and helpful... The amenities are most enjoyable for the price you pay.........I am looking forward to staying here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We accidentally booked the wrong day to stay at this hotel using Best Western's web site. It was our mistake and Best Western could have "held our feet to the fire" to pay the whole tab, but Dan, the manager at this hotel, was cooperative and helpful to work out a solution. We have stayed at several Best Western hotels and found them to be an excellent value. We love their commitment to cleanliness.

Room Tip: Be careful to select right dates using online booking web site. Not easy to correct.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank vbmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were very pleased with the Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites. This was our first time staying at Best Western lodging & was very pleased and will continue to use them. They have an excellent rewards program.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you are looking for a clean place to sleep in Salinas at a reasonable rate, then the Best Western is for you. My room was very clean, spacious, and quiet. The bed was comfortable and they have new flat screens for TV. It's not special, but just solid and comfortable. Breakfast is included, but it's minimal with eggs, waffles, and cereals, but for the price it's fine.

Room Tip: The motion lights in the rooms are helpful, but the one by the door was pretty bright at night. Cov...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We usually stay at the regular BW, but this time chose BW+, which was pleasantly more like a hotel than motel. (The lobby & premises were not that much better than the Holiday Inn Express next door [at $30 more per stay.) The room was nicely decorated, spacious, clean, and well appointed. The bed was comfortable, and thankfully "non-smoking" really means non-smoking! "Breakfast", however, could be spruced up a bit more, but the items available were satisfactory. Staff was friendly and helpful. Over all premises was safe, clean and stylish. Plentiful and convenient parking. Very happy with our choice to stay at the BW+.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gabbler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

An option to the high price of Carmel or Monterey. Close to highway 1 and does included breakfeast. Fairly large bedroom clean and recent hotel. 2 door down there is the best western not plus and $30. cheaper per night a bit less clean

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mr-vert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salinas hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#4 of 25 in Salinas
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites

Address: 187 Kern St, Salinas, CA 93905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Salinas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Price Range: £112 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salinas Valley Hotel Salinas
Best Western Salinas Valley Inn And Suites
Salinas Best Western
Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing