We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vision Quest Safari Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laurel Inn & Conference Center(Salinas)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Salinas(Salinas)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
384
59
19
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
384
59
19
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutch's bedtimebig catsunique experiencewater buffalovip tourbreakfast deliveredspace heaterplay yardpachyderm packagelions roargift shopyogurtgiraffe manoronce in a lifetimecat housewild animalsviewing deck
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I saved a newspaper article from 2009 that was about the ranch and always wanted to go. We finally visited this September and thoroughly enjoyed it. The safari tent was clean and cozy. Hearing the animals at night (including some local coyotes) was a thrill of a lifetime. Crunch Time and Bedtime packages were well worth it and highly recommended.
We combined the trip with a stay in Monterey - we stayed at the Jabberwock, which was also superb. We then moved up to Santa Cruz and stayed at the Sea and Sand.
Everywhere we stayed was perfect, what a great trip!

Room Tip: You really can't go wrong - study the map on their site to see which one suites you
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie1Albany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The staff was great and very into the work they are doing. You can tell that their animals are well taken care and enjoyed seeing the inter-action between the staff had with the animals, GOOD JOB! Excellent experience and a very enjoyable stay. The animal looked very will cared for, which was good to see..

Room Tip: They all appeared to be very nice!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkgraves89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This place is divine !!!
The rooms are gorgeous - the Animals are looked after beautifully.
The Staff were brilliant.

An absolute must !!!

We paid for Crunch time - and this was so worth it.
We were personally shown all of the animals being fed and got to feed the tiger and Lion ourselves. Absolutely brilliant !!!
Thank you so much for your hospitality

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rel014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This Safari bed and breakfast was the #1 experience of our trip! The handlers were extremely knowledgeable about all of the animals, and it was a huge treat to have an afternoon visit with a Siberian lynx and chimpanzee. The accommodations were all they are advertised to be. And the morning breakfast (delicious) delivered by the elephants and their trainers was the perfect ending to our stay.

Room Tip: The leopard room is center facing the elephant playground,
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineCCharlestown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband I came to celebrate his birthday; what a great visit for two animal lovers! We were delighted by an afternoon visit from a coati mundi and a caracal, and info about them from the handlers. Loved having Mailika the elephant visit, when we got our breakfast the next morn (at 10:15). The best part was the VIP Tour, from 11am to 3 pm. Just us two, plus Christie the elephant handler, and Amber, her assistant. What an informative and delightful 4 hours! Had our photos taken with Forest, the capuchin monkey, and Nadia, the Siberian Lynx (so soft!). Heard much interesting information about all of the animals we visited, had a nice deli lunch with Amber and Christie, and then, best of all, got to wash the big elephant, Butch! It was a thrill, and was so well-handled by our hosts. Great animals, friendly and knowledgeable people!

Room Tip: Monkey manor is near the road, and was noisy at night and early morning. Nice bedding and heated mattress pad.Heater is noisy. No view of elephant area, but nice viewing platform is very nearby. Comfortable
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews