We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Salinas South - Monterey Area
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great value as usual”
Reviewed 28 April 2008

Stayed here for one night with my husband. The hotel was great considering the price. We used the laundry room which was well maintained and clean as the rooms. Ok, there were some strange hotel guests but overall quiet. The Denny's next door is a terible breakfast option though...

  • Liked — The price and the fact that it was easy to find from the highway
  • Disliked — That there is no elevator
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenaUmeaLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    21
    12
    20
See reviews for
15
18
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, NY
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2007

Fairly new renovation, escpecially bath, good beds, TV, Ice machine. Very impressive for a Motel6 (still no shampoo or brkfst, of course, but for $42 bring your own). I cannot imagine what someone didn't like about this; 15 minutes from Monterey in a safe location right next to a Denny's.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank UpstateRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saint louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2007

This was the worst hotel that I've ever had the displeasure of visiting. There was large amounts of blood stains on our matress, snot on the wall, food crumbs and hair in the bed and all over the floor, stains everywhere on the carpet and inadequate customer service. Don't stay here...stay in your car if necessary. Not t o mention that Salinas crime scene unit was in the parking lot upon arrival. Should have been our hint to go elsewhere but it was late and no rooms where available for miles. Can't say anything good about this place and am shocked that anyone could. Took pics of the horrific scene but haven't loaded them onto my computer yet but will share them soon.

  • Disliked — Horribly dirty. Just gross!
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rshasserre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovelyTravel777
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2007

My husband and I went to a three day Monterey trip last weekend. We stayed at this hotel on the first day of our trip.

Customer service at this hotel was excellent. We actually had a minor problem in the room and when we contacted the front desk, a lady who works there immediately solved the problem for us. Very kind! :)

We also thought that this hotel is very quiet and safe.. it is also pretty close to the monterey bay. A great location & value.

  • Liked — Very reliable and friendly customer service, clean room, quiet & safe environment
  • Disliked — price?
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovelyTravel777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2006

clean i guess, typical motel 6 fare. central AC, only shower no bath, TV with just basic channels and no remote. Heck no bible either. Actually it looked more atractive inside then out, the doors to the rooms were run down and numbers looked ancient. thank god for the lock on the door so all was good.

Stayed November 2003
Helpful?
1 Thank speedotorpedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis MN
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2005

Stayed with my two little girls, 5 & 6. They were thrilled with the pool, and ranked it higher than the Holiday Inn Express we stayed in while in San Francisco. For me, it was a good clean, inexpensive place to lie my head (albeit I really do wish they had wireless internet access). This is one Motel 6 I will return to.

  • Stayed July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boroko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 July 2003

This hotel was adequate, however we were unhappy with one portion of our stay. Our room was not stocked with towels and when staff were contacted we were informed that nothing could be done about the problem. No rate reductions were offered. I have contacted Motel 6 about this concern and hopefully it will be resolved. I feel that if a hotel room cannot offer you the basics then you should be notified of this at the time of check-in and/or have your rate reduced.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salinas hotels
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#6 of 25 in Salinas
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inns Of California - Salinas
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 25 in Salinas
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Salinas South - Monterey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Salinas South - Monterey Area

Property: Motel 6 Salinas South - Monterey Area
Address: 1257 De La Torre St, Salinas, CA 93905-3312
Region: United States > California > Salinas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Salinas South - Monterey Area 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Salinas South - Monterey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Salinas South Hotel Salinas
Motel Six Salinas
Salinas Motel 6
Salinas Motel Six
Motel 6 Salinas South - Monterey Area California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing