We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improved from past Reviews”

Inns Of California - Salinas
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inns Of California - Salinas
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Reviewed 3 December 2007

Our property managers put us up in this hotel, because of some needed maintenance on our rental.
It was nothing like what past reviews has made it. Our room was clean. The staff was friendly and quick to help. There is free wi-fi, which was great, because we're both students and needed internet access. Our room had a microwave and refrigerator. They even allowed us a late check-out without hassle.
I should note that they seem to be in the process of renovating the rooms. That may be why we got such good service. They're probably working on improving everything.
There is a Denny's and Jack In The Box within walking distance, although we didn't visit either of those.
I definitely recommend this hotel. I was completely satisfied with our stay.

Stayed: December 2007
3  Thank MxPxFx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2007

I'll admit it, I read the reviews and still booked, the PRICE WAS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE!
This place was...
Not up to common standards - We had 3 windows and none of them had screens.
Not clean - The 2 sets of curtains were old, if not dirty, stained, and you can see sun light spots through.
Immediately upon check in we witnessed locals partying... but then they started arguing with other partiers... We didn't sleep well that night.
And the reservation, although booked months in advance and confirmed 2 times, was booked by someone who left and the person checking us in, used this as reason for me not to getting the price and room arrangements I reserved.
Please heed reviews!
I'd like to add, the employees were nice and courteous and the bed was made well!

Stayed: July 2007
Thank maiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2006

We were driving the area 10:30 at night, trying to find a place with Internet access that did not require a laptop. We had to buzz the receptionist since check-in was closed for the night. I would have been afraid to try them if I'd read the previous reviews. Most hotels have Net access in the rooms if you travel with your own PC. But, who wants to vacation with a valuable item? Our room with two beds was clean, incl. bathroom (no peeling paint or chips). $65 for 1 holiday eveg. The Business center was open at 8AM for compl. Cust. 'Net use. We were on the first floor. Slept soundly (monday night). Soaps from foreign country were a treat. Room also had microwave and fridge. Sliding back door opened to lawn, chairs, parking lot and check-in building. We were one parking lot over from the Denny's but we drove over for our meal. [--]

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RubyDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2006

I booked a reservation with this place on Expedia for the USGP weekend. It seemed like a great deal. However, now when I try to confirm my reservation, they tell both Expedia and me that there is no reservation. I can see my reservation on their own website [--]. They are lying to me so they can charge walkins much more than the reservation price. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank bbolesaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Portland
16
Reviewed 23 August 2005

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE! The rooms look like an old 70's scary movie with old linens, broken lights, chipped mirrors and towels with holes.
Given that, my room even got broken into while I stayed there. We quickly moved to another hotel as this one had me squirming with discomfort.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salinas hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#4 of 25 in Salinas
238 reviews
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 25 in Salinas
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns Of California - Salinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of California - Salinas

Address: 1215 De La Torre St, Salinas, CA 93905-3312
Region: United States > California > Salinas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Price Range: £75 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inns Of California - Salinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of California - Salinas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing