We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mini vacay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I was so happy with my stay here. There customer service was awesome. They went above and beyond to ensure my families stay was great. They let us check in a little before check in time and let an additional person stay for a small fee of course. The pool was outside and i don't think it was heated but we froze for night swimming anyways!! lol The breakfast was average, i had better at other Best Westerns but still better than others. They are right off the Freeway 101 and walking distance to fast food, restaurants, and ampm. Over all was a great place and will return again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Corinna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good value and clean. close to fast food restaurants and regular restaurants . Easy access to freeway and local businesses. A short trip to Monterey and the coast for dinning, pleasure, surfing or business.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TopCatGalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Of all the places we have stayed in the Monterey/Salinas area, we consistently return to the Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel, in Salinas. We have stayed at this hotel each time we visit family in the area over the past 8 years and get the same excellent service and care each time. Their prices are commensurate of the area but your accommodations are well worth the higher price. We will be back again....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bender G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Nice overall hotel, breakfast room clearly too small for the hotel size not enough room so this generate a lot of stress!!!! Close to Salinas downtown centre (less than 5 minutes by car) and the rodeo place. Nice pool for the kids (rather cold).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank toto-titi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hotel is right next to the freeway so access is good but can be noisy. Hotel is a bit tired and worn. We used the sofabed in our room which should have been condemned. They brought other mattresses and one of our family slept on the floor. Make sure you get a good deal, otherwise stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel needs to be held up as a glowing example of what other hotels should be like. Helpful staff, luxurious rooms. Good breakfast. Ample free parking. Easy to find. Highly recommended. Really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank padington_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, Manager at Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

thank you for your survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The worst hotel experiance I have ever recieved. Managment to the room. All were terrible and I was still charged for a night when I was only at the hotel for less than 45 minutes before I was disgusted to the point of leaving.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, Manager at Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

thank you for your survey and defaming my business name .
from bottom of my heart we know the truth.
we assume defaming and accusing someone without a valid reason brings you happiness and satisfaction.
goodluck and have a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salinas hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#4 of 25 in Salinas
238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel

Address: 175 Kern St, Salinas, CA 93905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Salinas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Price Range: £80 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel California
Salinas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing