We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service and too expensive”

Pickle Patch Deli and Garden
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in San Andreas
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Valley Springs, California
2 reviews
“Poor service and too expensive”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We waited for 45 minutes and the food was just average. The staff isn't very friendly and was kind of rude... Never again

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Woods, California
Level Contributor
214 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A delightful meal, quaint location, superb ambiance, and friendly staff.”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This restaurant has so many things going for it, it's not hard to decide where to eat lunch. On a bright sunny morning against the backdrop of neighboring mountains, deciduous trees, green hills, and the ever serving tennis courts, I ordered the Pesto BLT and while the bacon, lettuce, and tomatoes are crisp, the toasted sourdough slathered with pesto is to die for. The Pickle Patch is a little house converted into a small 40's - 50's style restaurant with an extensive patio area.

The staff is speedy and friendly and will whip away your now empty dishes as quick as a flash, while you enjoy the gorgeous view sipping the last vestiges of your iced tea. Ahh, such beauty both inside and out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irishtomato19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mokelumne Hill, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

One of the best BLTs you will ever have. Good services too. It's a little close to the high way but that's the only bad thing. They have a wonderful garden. Indoor and outdoor seating

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch always”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Great food and friendly staff. We have eaten here often and alway have a good meal. Unfortunately they are not open on the weekends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Healey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy and Fast”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This very popular Deli was worth the stop. We ordered a Turkey Sub and a large salad. We wish we had a Pickle Patch near our home.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jfkinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pickle Patch Deli and Garden also viewed

 

Been to Pickle Patch Deli and Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing