We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cucina Restaurant and Wine Bar

Cucina Restaurant and Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Cucina Restaurant and Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 45 Restaurants in San Anselmo
Price range: US$40 - US$60
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Tunstead
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

Party of four, seated right away, recommended wine was delicious, I had the butternut squash ravioli, it was superb. Very good good, and heck of a wine list.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank financegalsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

May be it was an off night, the 40% off wine on tuesday night helped. but couldn't save Christmas . The food was bland, we couldn't find a wine we liked

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JeanClaudeCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Anselmo, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love this spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Great neighborhood restaurant. Relaxed, casual atmosphere with excellent food and service. Good for couples or a group.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BobFitz2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mesa, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

We sat down to an almost empty restaurant at 6:00 pm, and within 15 minutes all the seats were filled. And not just with customers, but friends. We almost started singing lyrics from the Cheers theme song—where everyone knows your name. Had the Insalata Azzuro: Romaine lettuce, Pt. Reyes blue cheese, and cherry tomatoes. Excellent. And their bruschetta is the best we’ve ever had. Outstanding service. It really meets the highest expectations.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PatConwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
306 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great Italian, with friendly locals vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We ate here based on recommendations from the b and b. it is a marvelous restaurant relying only on a locals crowd. You don't maintain, much less make a good living with locals unless you are really good. This place is really good. We met the owner and many of the staff. We heard about their kids, met their neighbors and had a great nite. Very unusual experience for me. Even when I go to local restaurants at home, I don't see this degree of friendliness, much less in combo w amazing food! Loved it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skier003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cucina Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

San Anselmo, Marin County
San Anselmo, Marin County
 
San Anselmo, Marin County
San Anselmo, Marin County
 
San Anselmo, Marin County
 

Been to Cucina Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing