We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honestly the only thing missing we're roaches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orange Show Inn San Bernardino
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Just checked in, that was fine. Then it went downhill. The room was in need of repairs. Walls were filthy with dirt and blood on them, yes BLOOD! No remote so only 1 channel. Room smelled bad. Refrigerator had not been cleaned out from previous guest. Bathtub was loaded with mold in the seams, I wouldn't use it. The bottom sheet of the bed had a black spot. Bed was like sleeping on cement.
If it hasn't been midnight when we checked in I would have left but we had just driven all day. Never again. Do not bother.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abelbooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2011

Staff is horrible..I went to motel6 on redlands and it cheaper and nicer..stayed there for month before new management told me WITHOUT warning couldn't stay there anymore..never caused any problem, poor way to do business

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clucas2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Rooms smell bad and are not really clean.
There are no distinctions between smoking and no smoking room.
There are a iron, noisy fridge, microwave.
No breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gin215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

I got there and the front desk was friendly and had everything ready for me to go. It took about 3 to 4 min. for me to check-in. Plus the price is great along with breakfast! I'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayparty32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

We stayed at the Travel Lodge on Sep 6, 2009. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Sam Manuel Amphitheatre. The front desk staff was friendly and checked us in in no time. The room was fairly big (it was a corner room that seemed designed for people in wheel chairs). At first glance the room seemed clean, but when leaving in the morning and checking under the bed to make sure I didn't forget anything I saw that they don't seem to vacuum under the bed ever. It was full of dust and various candy wrapper, etc.

The free breakfast can barelly be called a continental breakfast. It only had toasts and sugary cereals (no fruits or muffin or pasteries). In fact, not even juice since their machine was out of order (and I guess they didn't think of providing bottled juice instead). We had to have breakfast again when we got to the airport, otherwise we'd have starved on the plane.

I used their business center to do my flight check-in, but their printer was out of ink, so I had to re-print at the airport.

The hotel is not in a particularly safe area. But it is close to the highway, so it makes getting to it and away from it convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian_Morin_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Very good and friendly Front Desk. Clean Good Room. And above all Preety Good Breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanDiegoRonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2007

We stayed at The Guesthouse while attending Rock the Bells at NOS. It was convenient to the fairgrounds and very clean and comfortable. The mexican restaurant next door to the motel was a nice place to get food a drinks before the show.
My only real complaint is that the motel website claimed a pool. San Bernardino is extremely hot in August, so we happily packed our swimsuits only to find that the "pool" was about the size of 2 parking spaces, and apparently hadn't been cleaned since its installation. When a friend in a neighboring room lost a bet, jumping into that filthy pool was his penalty....but in the end, we didn't actually make him do it because we didn't want him to contract any diseases.... hep c, anyone?
Regardless of the disappointing pool, we'll be back for Rock The Bells this year, because The Guesthouse is affordable and conveniently located.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pickymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Bernardino hotels
1.2 mi away
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
#11 of 33 in San Bernardino
198 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn San Bernardino
Residence Inn San Bernardino
#8 of 33 in San Bernardino
108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Quality Inn San Bernardino
#14 of 33 in San Bernardino
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Show Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Show Inn San Bernardino

Address: 1280 S E St, San Bernardino, CA 92408-2727 (Formerly Travelodge San Bernadino)
Region: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range: £49 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Orange Show Inn San Bernardino 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 1 mile from the National Orange Show Events Center, and 4 miles from the San Bernardino International Airport is the Orange Show Inn San Bernardino. Golfing at the Palm Meadow Golf Course, and shopping at the Central City Mall are less than 2 miles from the Orange Show Inn. California State University is 8 miles from this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Orange Show Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Bernadino Hotel San Bernardino
Orange Show Inn San Bernardino California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing