We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed here for 5 days over our 33rd anniversary. We had a great room and a great stay. We stayed here when the hotel first opened which was a few years ago. It is still as nice as then and although the staff is completely different they are just as attentive. We will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rollingstonegt733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGilliom, Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, 22 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and CONGRATULATIONS to your 33rd anniversary - that is wonderful! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon (34th anniversary, maybe?).

Best wishes,
your team from the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    132
    36
    7
    14
See reviews for
132
92
26
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

This is a perfect place to stay if you are travelling in this area. Very important to me is that the rooms are clean, nice and quiet. In this Hotel all my expectations were met. No strange smell or other unpleasant surprises. No noises from roads or railroads.
People are friendly and made me feel like home. The breakfast was delicious and well done. There is nothing I would change.It appears that the hotel is managed very well.
Hans Hartmann Germany

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanshart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGilliom, Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, 15 July 2011
Hi Hans,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review - we are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and most of all, that we made you feel like home.

We appreciate your recommendation, and hope to be able to welcome you again at your next trip to this area.


Sincerely,

Your team from the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
local16
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Though the hotel is not much more than two years old, the upkeep of the establishment seems very good. Everything was clean and in good repair. Staff were all great - Manager to our maid. Our group arrived a bit late in the evening and were dismayed to find that all the local restaurants were closed. I must say, the in house chef stayed a bit after closing
time and, with our group of five alongside,
delivered a very good mix of plates to our room.
Pasta to a burger etc, stuffed potatoes and grilled chicken salad oriental with extra sides added in. Great for $85.
Being on the edge of N. San Bernadino, the Hilton Garden Inn did have good access measures late at night. Again, I think the the staff were the best. (The bedding was quite comfortable as well.)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank local16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGilliom, Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, 7 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We are all happy to hear that you and your group enjoyed their stay, and I am also proud to see how our staff once again went the extra mile and provided you a delicious dinner at the late hour.

Thank you again for the recommendation, it is very much appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon, and wish you all the best.

Sincerely,
Your team from the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Since remodled new and much larger gym. Wonderful pool. Housekeeping the best. Nice restaurant and fully loaded gift shot.
Great location on Hospitality Lane within walking distance to 15 resturants. Location right of the Freeway. 20 minutes fom the Ontario airport.. Close to Loma Linda University.

Room Tip: If you prepay good discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GwenRNewjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Upon arrival, we waited around the front desk for over 5 minutes waiting to check in. The desk clerk was delivering something to a room, so it wasn't as though he was slacking off, but it wasn't a great first impression. It was about 10 pm, so I guess the staff is expected to be thinner at night. Still, acknowledgment from another staff member (several walked past us) or a note on the desk would have been nice. The king room I'd requested online wasn't available. This wasn't a huge deal, but it is the first time my preference has not been met at a hotel.

The dining area looked great. Unfortunately, we discovered we'd arrived about 15 minutes after they stopped serving for the evening. The desk clerk was helpful in directing us to a TGI Fridays within walking distance. Upon returning, our key would not open the side door. The next morning, we were sad to discover that the food service takes a break between breakfast and lunch. Of course, we came downstairs precisely during that time and had to step over to Mimi's Cafe to eat brunch. I can't dock the hotel for us missing dining hours, but it does make me wonder if they're missing out on business. There was a pantry area by the front desk where we bought snacks.

The adjustable beds were touted all over the hotel, but they were not especially comfortable. We turned ours to the softest possible setting, and they were still much more firm than my husband or I prefer. Perhaps this brand just takes getting used to, but I would not come back for them. We often stay at the Hilton Homewood Suites when traveling with our children, and I would choose those beds over these any day. I will say that the water pressure was fabulous!

I was concerned about the area, as we passed through a rather rough neighborhood to get there, but about a mile from the hotel, the area improved drastically. Around the hotel seemed fine and we appreciated the nearby dining options. For passing through en route to San Diego, this was a nice enough stop. The room was clean, the internet worked quickly, the pool and exercise area looked nice enough (both were closed when we arrived). There was nothing spectacular which would cause me to seek this hotel over another of similar rating, but neither was there anything which was a major turnoff.

A return stay would be a coin toss depending on the quality of other options in the area. The amount I paid was not unreasonable--had we actually taken advantage of any of the hotel amenities (pool, exercise room, dining, etc.) For nothing more than a clean, safe place to sleep, I do think we could have paid less elsewhere and been equally satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momof4invegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crawley uk
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

A beautiful hotel ,checked in really quickly after a long drive from LAX . It took 3 and a half hours .We arrived a day early but we couldn't have the room we booked so we had another which was more money but what a room .Jacuzzi bath .big enough for two and huge rooms . small kitchen but huge bedroom and living room . Location was good as we went up to Lake Arrowhead . Sizzlers restaurant just over the road . And Hospitality Lane with lots of reataurants just a few blocks away .
We had breakfast which was $10.95 for a buffet .Both hot and cold food .we had made to order omlettes .Housekeeping was not wonderful as no shampoo etc left one day and no toilet roll.Front desk asked me to go get it as they had no staff.
We wanted a safety deposit box but the man didnt know how to do it so we told hima nd he didnt want to give us a key in case we lost it !!! we insisted ... lastly ,THE COOKIES WERE AWESOME !

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janieCrawleyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGilliom, Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we very much appreciate your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but I also apologize for the lapses in service that you received - those are inexcusable and certainly not in line with the outstanding service our hotel is known for.

Again, we thank you for the recommendation and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Greetings, your team from the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino.

P.S.: The cookies ARE awesome! It is just about impossible not to grab one each time you're in the lobby area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Loved this hotel. Rooms and lobby were clean, staff was helpful. Excellent workout room with top notch gym equipment. Convenient and comfortable office center. You can even control your mattress' firmness/softness with a dial on each side of the bed. Awesome!

You will get way more bang for your buck staying here than you will at any of the other similarly priced hotels in the area.

When I have to stay in San Bernardino, I prefer to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnie711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGilliom, Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and we couldn't agree more: the individually adjustable mattresses are fantastic!

We appreciate your recommendation, and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Greetings, your team from the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn San Bernardino
Residence Inn San Bernardino
#8 of 32 in San Bernardino
103 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Address: 1755 S Waterman Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best in contemporary accomodations when you book your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino! Our newly built property offers free WiFi Internet access, spacious guest rooms and suites, a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor heated pool and spa, and much more! Our Great American Grill on-site restaurant offers a cooked-to-order breakfast and delectable dinner options. We are located conveniently close to the freeway, but out of reach of the freeway noise. The Hilton Garden Inn is famous for its friendly service (just read the reviews here on Tripadvisor!), and is looking forward to welcome you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing