We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in San Bernardino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Was there on a one night business trip. Hadn't been to San Bernardino in 20 years. Didn't have a reservation anywhere. I drove into the middle of town and drove around looking for a decent hotel. Finally saw the Hilton sign. The place looked better than any of the other hotels in the vicinity, so I went in and was pleasantly surprise. The hotel was spotless. They had a full menu restaurant. Service at the desk and in the restaurant was great. The room (especially the bathroom) was clean. I got a good night's sleep and all for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Raymond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

When I checked in the person behind the counter greeted me with a smile and was pleasant and quick during the entire check in process. They accommodated my request for a 1st floor room for quick in and out access. The room was comfortable and the temperature in the room was perfect when I walked in. The restaurant food was good quality. It is located in the viscinity of a lot of good restaurants if that is your desire and it is close to the freeway if quick travel access in the LA area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great location. Very friendly staff. I love the consistency of HGI nationwide. This location did not disappoint. A little pricier than I am accustomed but I assume that's California vs. the Midwest (LOL). Ran into one issue with room not being serviced but overall experience and perception of brand not shattered. Of course you can't go wrong with the Sleep Number beds. Breakfast was really good with lots of options. Fitness center is first class!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Waynell L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

It's nice coming to a hotel and having the staff genuinely care about helping out customers. We asked Tiffany about some local spots and some other general things about the area and she was eager to help out and very friendly in the process. She never got annoyed with our endless questions. Thanks Tiffany for making our stay there more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Dude_Abides80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Our bed room was on the 1st floor right beside the pool. We were sleeping peacefully in our comfortable bed when some loud voices awakened me at 3AM. About 4 adults were loudly enjoying the hot tub which was supposed to have been closed at 11PM for the night.
As my husband was sleeping on his good ear and hadn't awakened, I chose not to turn on the light to make a phone call to the desk. The next morning as we were turning in our keys I reported the incident to the man at the front desk. Instead of apologizing for the disruption of my sleep he merely said he was not aware that people were using the pool and asked why I did not call to report it. I feel that this was a poor response to my complaint and not in keeping with other experiences at Hilton Garden Inns. We have been Hilton Honors Members since 2006.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizabeth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

the front desk girl went out of her way to help me and my friends in the military. She is so sweet. I just wanted to get a quote on rooms, but she literally talked me into staying with them. She worked to find the best rate available and gave me a the true rundown of the area. Also told me about fun things I could do in nearby cities. Keep this one! Thanks Tiffany.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magicMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

When you're arriving in San Bernardino late at night with no reservation this is the perfect option. Close to the freeways and accessible, with friendly service on arrival and comfortable, clean rooms.
Good access to Lake Arrowhead and the mountains.
Complimentary breakfast and wifi internet round off a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsimibupan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Bernardino hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn San Bernardino
Residence Inn San Bernardino
#8 of 33 in San Bernardino
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
#10 of 33 in San Bernardino
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino

Address: 1755 S Waterman Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range: £94 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best in contemporary accomodations when you book your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino! Our newly built property offers free WiFi Internet access, spacious guest rooms and suites, a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor heated pool and spa, and much more! Our Great American Grill on-site restaurant offers a cooked-to-order breakfast and delectable dinner options. We are located conveniently close to the freeway, but out of reach of the freeway noise. The Hilton Garden Inn is famous for its friendly service (just read the reviews here on Tripadvisor!), and is looking forward to welcome you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing