We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Excelent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, Excelent staff”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I'm reviewing this hotel again because it is so awesome. The Hotel itself is beautiful, new, clean, de décor is modern, we just love it !!! The rooms are always clean, spotless, my only problem this time was the bed, really hard for me, but until right now I'm realizing it is a sleep number bed and I had could change the firmness of the mattress, I wish I knew that when checking in, It would be a good thing to know, management please take note. On another side, the service is great, mostly the front desk, very helpful and accommodating. The girl at the front desk (I cant remember her name) was amazing. They have coffe, tea, hot chocolate in the morning, keurig coffee in the room, fridge, microwave, overall very good hotel. Oh and this time we tried the pool, super fun for the kids and sooooo clean, great installations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraSandoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    133
    37
    7
    14
See reviews for
135
93
26
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very comfortable room and adequate restaurant/bar for the location. If traveling on government business, book online for budget approved rates. Service was very good throughout - front desk and restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank doloresv185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

What a nice and quiet alternative to the other hotels not far away on Hospitality Lane. Staff is most friendly, and parking is plentiful and secure Having a bar onsite is an extra pleasure as long as you aren't driving. Outside seating for smokers is available. Rooms are spotless!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank BrianMillerSantee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Room smelled like urine. The pillows are hard and the bed is uncomfortable. The pillows are hard. The lettuce on the cheese burger smelled like fish. The coffee was good. The eggs where overcooked. The location was good. The staff was nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kent X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I had a great experience at the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino. The hotel staff was very nice and professional, the room I stayed in was spacious, the bed was super plushy and comfortable. My entire experience was very quaint and comfortable, I will definitely return to stay at that location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Monica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Hotel staff are respectful, helpful, and always willing to accommodate individual circumstances. Food at the restaurant is tasteful. The small lobby very comfortable and nice just to sit and relax. There is coffee, cold drink, and cookies in the lobby almost all the time. Good refreshment when coming in tired, hungry and not knowing the area or just to have a quick drink as you walk to and from your your.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is a great hotel except for the bed we had. It was supposed to be adjustable but nothing happened when we turned the knob. It is our fault that we didn't mention it to the staff. Perhaps they could have found us a better bed. Great staff and overall great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
4.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
918 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn San Bernardino
Residence Inn San Bernardino
#8 of 32 in San Bernardino
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Address: 1755 S Waterman Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best in contemporary accomodations when you book your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino! Our newly built property offers free WiFi Internet access, spacious guest rooms and suites, a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor heated pool and spa, and much more! Our Great American Grill on-site restaurant offers a cooked-to-order breakfast and delectable dinner options. We are located conveniently close to the freeway, but out of reach of the freeway noise. The Hilton Garden Inn is famous for its friendly service (just read the reviews here on Tripadvisor!), and is looking forward to welcome you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing