We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is run down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn San Bernardino
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Reviewed 11 September 2013

It's 2013 Days inn I want my moneys worth that place was nasty, run down, and not cleaned old tvs, nasty floors, place needs an up grade I know one thing Days Inn will never get my money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, we will make sure management is brought aware the concerns you had with your room so we can look into some upgrades. We hope we get the chance to serve you again so we can show your our guests are our top priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Muriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Q L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank pelkeyw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Drove up from San Diego to watch LL Basebal World Seriesl and found this hotel to be the closest to the baseball fields....plenty of fast food restaurants nearby and very close to highway...Both lobby and rooms were very clean....Great checkin and checkout service....Will definitely return next weekend, to watch more LL series....Go Chula Vista EASTLAKE !!!.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

We hope you were able to enjoy as much LL baseball as possible this weekend and are delighted to hear we met your expectations during your stay with us. We look forward to all future visits from you here at Days Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Bernardino hotels
7.2 mi away
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
#13 of 33 in San Bernardino
199 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Quality Inn San Bernardino
#14 of 33 in San Bernardino
71 reviews
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
590 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn San Bernardino

Address: 2000 Ostrems Way, San Bernardino, CA 92407-1824 (Formerly Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range: £38 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn San Bernardino 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled against the foothills of the San Bernardino National Forest, our hotel is easily accessible from Interstate 215 or 210. The hotel offers interior corridors and beautiful hilltop views of the mountains and the city. *Attention: We do not accept gift cards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bernardino
San Bernardino Days Inn
Rodeway Inn San Bernardino California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing