We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for the train”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn San Bernardino
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, Ca
110
Reviewed 25 May 2004

This hotel is located right off the 215 highway. The room that I stayed in was clean. However, the only condition that I asked for was a quiet room. Somehow or another the staff managed to mistake quiet for "put her in the room where the train goes by every twenty minutes and blows the whistle". In addition, the walls are fairly thin. I got to hear my neighbors next door fighting and the endless party going on upstairs. Needless to say, I got no sleep. When I went downstairs at 11 PM to inquire about switching rooms, I was told the only other option was a room away from the arguing but still with the train noise.
The next morning (Sunday) I inquired about their "100%" satisfaction guaranteed policy. I was told that I would have to call back on Monday and speak with the owner. Hmm, makes me wonder about the effectuality of the policy. I will be calling today.
You can find a better place to stay for $72 night.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 177 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Solfaktor
Thank ninamidtlie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Solfaktor
Thank xselma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 또롱엄마
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bernardino
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Quality Inn San Bernardino
#14 of 33 in San Bernardino
67 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
573 reviews
7.2 mi away
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
#13 of 33 in San Bernardino
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
10.4 mi away
Comfort Inn I-15
Comfort Inn I-15
#3 of 7 in Fontana
55 reviews
13.3 mi away
Best Western Cajon Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn San Bernardino

Address: 2000 Ostrems Way, San Bernardino, CA 92407-1824 (Formerly Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range: £33 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn San Bernardino 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled against the foothills of the San Bernardino National Forest, our hotel is easily accessible from Interstate 215 or 210. The hotel offers interior corridors and beautiful hilltop views of the mountains and the city. *Attention: We do not accept gift cards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bernardino
San Bernardino Days Inn
Rodeway Inn San Bernardino California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing